Overall approval rating of 94% out of 116 total reviews

Edinburgh Castle Suite @ The Old Town

13 Dec 2018 10:12

Service

Good location. Very spacious apartment but looks tired in some areas especially the main en-suite bathroom. Would book again.

Product

Easy to deal with and would use again

Edinburgh Castle Suite @ The Old Town

07 Dec 2018 10:12

Service

Highly recommended. This is our second visit and can’t wait to come back next year. The apartment is amazing. Spotlessly clean can’t fault any of it.

Product

First class accommodation. Spotlessly clean, could not fault anything.

Quartermile Luxe @ The Meadows

06 Dec 2018 03:12

Service

Beautiful apartment and the process of renting was very straightforward.

Product

Superb (I am asked for 19 more characters, so superb again!)

The Edinburgh Mews @ The West End

04 Dec 2018 07:12

Service

Very efficient and straightforward to deal with.

Product

Beautiful property in a ideal location

The Townhouse @ Stockbridge

29 Nov 2018 07:11

Service

Booking process was quick and efficient. Check in process went smoothly and accommodation itself was spotless and immaculately appointed - simply superb and I would have no hesitation in booking again or recommending to friends..

Product

Accommodation was superb - spacious, spotless and immaculately appointed. Very tastefully done.

Our response

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.We are so glad you loved the Townhouse and were happy with our service. You have been great guests and we hope you having you all stay with us again. Let us know when you are planning on visit us again and we will add a repeat guest discount and some bubbly.

All the best,
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

29 Nov 2018 09:11

Service

The apartment was lovely, very well equipped. Its the 4th time we have stayed and would recommend it.

Product

Its good value for money considering the location of the apartment and the good quality furnishings

Our response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for the 5 star review.
It was a great reward to welcome you all again and we hope to see you again soon. We agree with you, the apartment is lovely and definitely unique.
Let as know when you are coming next so we can add some bubbly.

All the best,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Stylish City Break @ The Playhouse

22 Nov 2018 07:11

Service

I have been booking through the Edinburgh address for years now and each time I have stayed in a different property and I can say they have some amazing properties to offer .
They offer great advice over the phone if you need on your decision where to stay .
This year we stayed at the gorgeous apartment "the stylish city break at Gayfield square "which is in a great location with some lovely restaurants close by .The apartment has everything you could need and is spotleslly clean ,loved the decor.
Would definitely stay again .

Product

Great customer service from start to finish .I needed to call a few times and always got great service from the team

Our response

Dear guest thank you so much for taking the team to write this lovely 5 star review.

We are happy you stayed with us again and it is a fantastic reward to read your feedback. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Let us know when you are planning to visit Edinburgh and we will add a discount code to thank you for being great guests.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

Edinburgh Boutique @ The New Town

12 Nov 2018 01:11

Service

No complaints and couldn't think of anything that would improve it!

Product

Clean, comfortable and practical

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.

You have been great guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Edinburgh in Autumn in fantastic but we hope you will visit us again soon. I am sure you will be amazed by how beautiful the capital looks during the spring time.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh

04 Nov 2018 10:11

Service

Really nice 2 bed apartment, all clean and tidy, everything in working order and good location.

If you could add a small microwave I reckon that future guests would find that really handy for warming up soup, snacks etc.

Product

Really nice 2 bed apartment, all clean and tidy, everything in working order and good location.

If you could add a small microwave I reckon that future guests would find that really handy for warming up soup, snacks etc.

The Stylish City Break @ The Playhouse

22 Oct 2018 01:10

Service

Prompt answers to my enquiries and help getting the booking set. I phoned a few times, as the payment process was not working. It was all sorted out nicely.

We were met by Tony at the apartment, and appreciated the personal attention and detailed instructions.

Product

The apartment is really ideal for 2 couples, with plenty of privacy for all. It's a great location. Very quiet area, but restaurants and shops are one block away. Large windows give lots of light and views.

Both bedrooms are well-appointed, as are the bathrooms. The kitchen is huge, and the dining table has lots of room for at least 6 people. My favorite room was the living room. It's large, but cozy, with some lovely architectural features. We were only there for 2 nights, but a longer stay would have been better, as we were so comfortable.

Perhaps it was an oversight, but there were no amenities in the bathroom (soap, shampoo etc) We've come to expect those in our accommodations, and therefore had not brought any along. On the last morning, our hot water heater was not working. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review. What a wonderful way to describe our apartment, it is a fantastic reward for all of us to read this feedback. We really appreciate the valuable feedback regarding toiletries and hot water and we are working on it.
You have all been great guests and we hope to having you stay with us again soon.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Edinburgh Grandeur @ Stockbridge

21 Oct 2018 07:10

Service

Absolutely lovely well-equipped flat. We will be back.

Product

We had a fabulous stay and will be back.

Our response

Dear Janice,

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review and it was great to see you again.You have been a great guest and we are really glad to know you will choose our service again in the future.

Again, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon and on your next booking we will add a repeat guest discount and some bubbly.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Edinburgh Boutique @ The New Town

17 Oct 2018 08:10

Service

Améliorer la salle de bain ( rideau de douche pou éviter de mettre de l’eau partout .fuite du lavabo , pas de produits pour se laver ) améliorer le lit du salon ( très mauvais couchage ) très cher pour la prestation

Product

Très déçu par rapport au prix

Our response

Dear Beuvon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this valuable feedback. It is disappointing to know about your experience. With regards to the shower, this is a wet room created to facilitate people with mobility issues and as such, it doesn't have a curtain.
We are surprised and disappointed to hear about the sofa bed. Sofa beds' mattresses are thinner than normal beds and some people might find them not us comfortable. Yet, we expect people to sleep well. We will discuss it with the owner to understand how we can improve the points raised by you, including sink and toiletries.

We will be in touch and update you as soon as possible. Again, thank you for the valuable feedback and for helping us to improve our properties.

Kindest Regards
Guest Relations Team

Mapmakers Townhouse @ Newington

13 Oct 2018 08:10

Service

The flat was excellent. Karen, the property manager met us and introduced us to the property in a friendly & efficient manner. That was all we needed. Thanks.

Product

I've said enough..............

Our response

Dear David,

Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review and being fantastic guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Townhouse @ Stockbridge

11 Oct 2018 12:10

Service

I gave good as a rating because the staff were friendly & helpful.
I did however not give excellent as on the description for the property it advertises the wood burner in the specifications but when I arrived I was told that I was not aloud to use this. The wood burner was one of the things that attracted me to the property so I felt a bit let down by this.
It was not such a problem as it wasn’t winter but I would be very disappointed if it was peak winter & I hired the property expecting to be able to use it. so a recommendation would be to remove the wood burner from the description & warm people that it can not be used as it is visual is the photographs on your website.

Product

Amazing property which has everything you could ask for in a self catering property. A home away from home.
Only negative I have is again that there is a beautiful wood burner which is the central point of the living room & you are not aloud to use it. Other that that. The place is perfect.

Our response

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are glad you liked our service and we hope to welcome you all again soon. You have been great guests!
We are disappointed to hear about the fireplace and we are grateful for your feedback. We have improved our listing to make the information clear and avoid confusion.
Please let us know if you or friends/family are planning on visiting Edinburgh and we will apply a repeat guest discount.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

03 Oct 2018 01:10

Service

Everything went well. I had a minor issue with paying by credit card.

Product

The location was perfect, plenty of room, unbelievable views all round and easy walking distance to central Edinburgh. Most of our party was 60+ years and some had difficulty with the low furniture.

Our response

Dear Hamish,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really glad you all loved your stay and we hope to welcoming you all soon. You have been great guests and we are grateful for your valuable feedback.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Dean Bridge Retreat @ The West End

02 Oct 2018 07:10

Service

It is a good accommodation and nothing bad occurred. It is well situated giving good accessibility to the central attractions of Edinburgh. I would use it again.

Product

It is a good accommodation with accessibility to Edinburgh,

Our response

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write us this positive review. We are really glad you would stay with us again and we hope to welcoming you all soon.
Let us know when you are planning on coming back and we will add a Repeat Guest Discount and some bubbly for you.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Stylish City Break @ The Playhouse

02 Oct 2018 01:10

Service

I telephoned the Edinburgh Address about availability of properties and spoke to Siobhan who couldn’t have been more helpful. She asked what sort of thing I was looking for, checked prices and availability, and recommended The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square as being perfectly suited - and she was right! Customer service couldn’t have been more perfect. Likewise the apartment: we were met by Tony who was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The apartment was amazing as far as we were concerned: beautifully appointed, warm, comfortable, full of books and music, amazing views out of the windows, and an absolutely perfect location. I cannot fault anything at all. We loved everything: comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom and separate shower room, huge kitchen/diner and enormous sitting room with floor to ceiling windows. The whole area surrounding the apartment block was steeped in history and full of lovely cafes, restaurants etc. A two minute walk away you could catch a bus to anywhere in Edinburgh and the buses were comfortable and very frequent. Although some days it was difficult to leave the apartment we were so happy there, we managed to see a lot of Edinburgh!

Product

The apartment was clean, light, huge and impeccably furnished. We only hope it will be available next year!

Our response

Dear Christine,
We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us again and for this lovely 5 star review. It is a great reward to all of us and both the owner and ourselves hope to having you staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you want to come back to Edinburgh and we will try to reserve this apartment for you.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Causewayside Apartment @ Newington

30 Sep 2018 11:09

Service

All fine apart from the deposit arrangements - why not return funds immediately, or better still not debit unless needed..

Product

Great apartment, very well equipped and furnished to a high standard, with lots of thoughtful touches that made us very comfortable.

Our response

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review and for being such great guests.
We are really grateful that you enjoyed your stay and both the owner and ourselves hope to welcoming you all again soon.
About the damage deposit, we really appreciate your valuable feedback. Although being a local business is what makes us special, we don't have the facilities of big chains and we require a damage deposit to keep owners' homes safe. We refund the deposit 7 days after check-out to investigate any claims of damages and secure the best outcome for all parties involved.
All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Mapmakers Townhouse @ Newington

24 Sep 2018 08:09

Service

First, we had a fabulous apartment—luminous, stylish, and very well fitted. Service was responsive and attentive. Our nearly two weeks was wonderful. we wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely.

Product

This is a beautiful, light-filled apartment with plenty of room and every amenity one could wish. We liked the location—close to very good gastro pubs, parks, and shops but just far enough away from the tourist area to be peaceful.

Our response

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure and reward to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and for being such great guests. We are really grateful that you enjoyed your stay and both the owner and ourselves hope to welcoming you all again soon.
All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

23 Sep 2018 12:09

Service

Loved the apartment and the location!! The place was immaculate and gorgeous! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it!! Everything went smoothly and we had a great experience!!

Product

Excellent from start to finish!!

Our response

Dear Jill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review and for being such great guests. We are really grateful that you would stay with us again and would recommend our service!

It makes us happy to know you had a great experience and we hope to welcoming you all again soon.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Dean View @ The New Town

17 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Excellent service very friendly staff
The apartment is stunning short walk into city centre

Product

Lovely company to deal with nothing was too much trouble

Our response

Dear Karen,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is a great reward to know you had such an amazing time!
Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

Dean Bridge Retreat @ The West End

13 Sep 2018 08:09

Service

The service and response time and willingness to help is impeccable.

Product

The service, location and apartment was perfect.
Incredible value for money and touches like tea and coffee and milk.
It was just like a home.
The location was amazing, walk everywhere.
The views were wonderful.

Will stay there again next time.

Our response

Hi there,

This is such wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an amazing time!


We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.


Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.


All the best
The Edinburgh Address

Burgh Loch Boutique @ The Meadows

13 Sep 2018 02:09

Service

Excellent - very approachable and extremely helpful.

Product

Ideal location but accommodation did not live up to the expectations of previous apartments rented. Essential kitchen items were provided but cutlery and crockery was very basic and there were chipped and cracked items in the cupboards. Pots and pans were limited and the gas hob is positioned such that it was easy to brush past on/off switches and knock them on by accident! Considering the cost of the accommodation I would have expected to be provided with better quality toilet paper and enough to last for our whole stay and also kitchen towel! Mattresses in the second bedroom were very poor and the garden was overgrown and uncultivated. The windows were dirty.

Our response

Dear Erica,

Thank you so much for this valuable feedback and for being a great loyal guest. We are grateful you liked our service, however, it is disappointing to know you didn't have a positive experience with this apartment. We have passed on this feedback to help implement these important points. In the future will make sure to help you find a more suitable apartment.

Again, thank you for staying with us over the years.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

12 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Lovely apartment

Product

Well worth it, amazing place I will be back

Edinburgh Grandeur @ Stockbridge

11 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Excellent service. Communication very good details for collection of keys no problems. Used them before at a different apart men t, will certainly use again.

Product

Have used this apartment before excellent location for Stockbridge. Very impressed with property.

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us again, you are great guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This lovely 5 star review makes us really proud and we are happy that you find our service excellent. We agree with you, this apartment is impressive and the location makes it unique.

Thank you for the positive review and we are looking forward to seeing you both soon.
All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

City Retreat @ The New Town

11 Sep 2018 04:09

Service

The whole booking process was very easy and straight forward. Agent met me at the apartment showed me through it. The apartment was clean, bright and fully furnished. Its in a great location, quiet, with some great little shops nearby and close enough to walk to the main centre of town. I would stay there again

Product

Easy booking process, no hidden extras.

Our response

Dear Jonathan,
Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review. You have been great guests and we hope to welcoming you back soon. It makes us happy to know you liked our booking system and would stay again. We agree with you, the apartment is clean and has a stylish interior. As you mentioned, the location is ideal and perfect for a city break.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both soon.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Sep 2018 10:09

Service

Nice welcome who explained us the necessary things. Clean and change of linen and towels and cleaning after 7 days.

Product

Great apartment in perfect location. Nice view. Everything we needed was there. Bathroom with shower was very good. we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful building.

Edinburgh Boutique @ The New Town

30 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

The service worked smoothly and efficiently with excellent communication and information.

Product

The apartment is in a lovely quiet part of the New Town, in easy walking distance of the City Centre and also convenient for bus routes. Our landlord was really interesting and helpful with local information and also, for example, replacing missing items in the kitchen. The accommodation is comfortable. We noted to Allan during our stay that the bathroom would benefit from some minor improvements (like mirror lighting) and he arranged for a plumber to adjust the shower thermostat.

Our response

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us really happy to know you liked our service and loved our apartment. We are glad the owner looked after you during your stay, he really cares about the well-being and experience of his guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon. All the best The Edinburgh Address

Dean Bridge Retreat @ The West End

23 Aug 2018 05:08

Service

Please speak to a member of the staff

Product

Very poor not luxurious entrance internal and external
Poor untidy and dirty

 1  2   11  12  (339 matches)  Next »