The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 202 1188

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 282 total reviews

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

21 Apr 2018 04:04

Service

The booking process was pretty straight forward but the process of having to prove who I was was a little extreme and in these days of concerns about who you share certain data with, slightly concerning. It was also slightly confusing as to who had to be contacted about what. I made a mistake in filling in the booking details and it wasn't clear how to find out how to fix them!<br />

Product

The flat was fantastic. Extremely conveniently located, very close to the station...we arrived by train...but still extremely quiet. Right in the centre of Edinburgh but no traffic noise or noise from any surrounding flats. People had warned us about the major building works going on nearby however these had absolutely no impact on us at all. The flat itself was incredibly well appointed. We like to cook and the large kitchen diner was perfect for that. We had everything we needed. Unlike other places we've been to where the whole place seems to get stripped between guests, some handy things like olive oil and slat and pepper had been left in the cupboards. There are some great shops right on the doorstep including a good fishmonger and a butcher with Scottish specialties and a large supermarket within walking distance. Beds were comfortable and the showers were really good. Wifi stood up well to a multiple device beating (we had two teenagers with us!) The only slight quibble might be that an extra comfy armchair would be nice in the living room, the pink chair is nice to look at but not as comfy as the other chairs. The Edinburgh weather wasn't particularly kind to us for our week's stay but it really didn't matter...there is so much to see and do in Edinburgh we only did a tiny part of it.

Our response

<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and loved the local area. </span><span style="letter-spacing: normal; word-spacing: normal;">We love this home, with beautiful designed interiors. We understand that our Guest Vetting System might seem quite thorough, but we really care about our guests experience and making sure that the property is the right fit for them. Our system is used to look after our owners' homes and care for their neighbours. The information is securely stored and then deleted. Sorry to hear that there was some confusion on who to contact, we are constantly looking at ways to provide information to guests in a clear and simple manner.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for choosing us.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We hope to have you staying with us again soon.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">The Edinburgh Address</span>

The Mansion @ The Grange

15 Apr 2018 05:04

Service

Dayna very approachable and helpful.<br />

Product

Second time we have rented this house and it was great as always.<br /><br />Lots of space and lovely location.

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this 5 stars review and for staying with us again.<br><br>We are extremely glad you loved the apartment and were happy with our service. Dayna does her very best to make the guests comfortable. We agree with you, the location is lovely. The area of Bruntsfield is well connected to the city centre and is a brilliant cultural hub with many things to do.<font color="#020202" face="Lato, sans-serif"><span style="font-size: 16.8px;"><br></span></font><br>We hope to welcoming you all back to Edinburgh very soon.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

Rococo Style @ The Meadows

12 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Great apartment - really clean and new. Check-in worked perfectly. Great to have tea, coffee, washing up liquid and even some washing powder in the apartment rather than the normal cupboards bare. My second visit to Edinburgh to watch my daughter play in sports fixtures and so much nicer to be in an apartment than a hotel.<br />

Product

Clean and new with everything I needed.

Our response

Dear guest,<br><br>Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review. <br>We are glad that you had a home from home experience with us and loved the Rococo Style house. <br>We hope your daughter had a good time playing in Edinburgh and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.<br><br>Let us know when is your next visit and we will reserve this house for you and apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

11 Apr 2018 06:04

Service

We rented a lovely home for a week while visiting our son whom was studying at the University abroad. Communication, service and the home were excellent. The owner greeted us and the house was well equipped and clean. The bedding was amazing and the location was quaint and quiet. Highly recommend.<br />

Product

Beautiful home in great location. The owner is sweet and the Home had all the luxury items we needed.

Our response

Dear Amy,<br><br>Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.<br>We are extremely glad that you are happy with our service and loved the house. The owner really cares about her guests and does her very best to make each stay memorable. Your review is a fantastic reward for us all.<br><br>We hope you will visit Edinburgh again soon and we are looking forward to welcoming you all.<br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road

09 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Lovely accommodation. Easy booking process. Owner of property kept in contact with us by e mail to ensure everything was ok for us on arrival. 15/20 min walk to centre entering at Grey Friars area so no car required. Will definitely recommend to friends. <br />My only bad point is having to pay security deposit so far upfront before arrival then again having to wait for £250 Security deposit refunded. I think this should be done within 24 hrs. we have had an email to advise it was refunded yesterday but still waiting for it to show on our account which I presume will maybe take a further 3 days to hit the bank<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment everything you needed.

Our response

<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and  valuable feedback.<br><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We are glad you liked our service and you would recommend staying with us. Marchmont Main Door is a fantastic property, close to the best independent cafes and beautiful parks.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">About the security deposit, we strive to improve this process while keeping the owners' homes safe. We ask for a deposit upfront to make sure that guests pay it, and we give 7 days to help the property owner to notify us and yourself of any damages within the apartment. <br><br></span>
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

07 Apr 2018 01:04

Service

The Edinburgh Address is a lovely place. The flat is brilliant! A must when traveling to Edinburgh. So convenient to everything. Great host! Alison, the host, is just the best!!<br />

Product

Great place! Wonderful flat, city living at its finest!!

Our response

<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review.<br><br>It makes us extremely proud to know that you loved your stay and our service. Alison, the property owner, really cares about the well-being of her guests and she does her very best to make each stay special.<br><br>
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">We hope to see you back in Edinburgh again soon. Let us know when you are visiting and we will apply your repeat guest discount.
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);"><br>Kindest Regards, 
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">The Edinburgh Address

The West End Residence @ Great Stuart Street

05 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Helpful, friendly staff.<br />

Product

Fantastic accommodation with just a few repairs needed

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
 
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed our service and your stay at The West End Residence. We will contact you directly about the repairs mentioned and will inform the owner about them.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in one of our properties.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

05 Apr 2018 10:04

Service

Edinburgh Address provide a portfolio of beautiful places to stay; the value lies in their curation more than any particular service they provide to visitors. We could have used more information prior to our arrival about local amenities like grocery shops, food delivery, playgrounds.<br />

Product

The flat was fantastic. Lots of light in every room, skylights in the main hall and bathroom, massive windows in the other rooms all with attractive views. Each room was spacious, with generous proportions and high ceilings. Beds were comfortable, the heating worked well, the gas fire in the reception room added additional warmth and attractive firelight on cold nights. The storage in the master bedroom was more than adequate for us -- as a family with a three year-old, we don't travel light! Tons of books, could maybe have used a few puzzles or games for adults who want to spend wet evenings in. <br /><br />Here are the gripes: for a self-catered property the kitchen could have been better stocked with basics like mixing bowls, serving bowls, larger pots and pans, oven gloves, tea towels, salt/pepper grinders. Clearly we like to cook, which is why we rented a flat in the first place instead of staying in a hotel. The kitchen was well-designed and had plenty of storage and counter space. A small step-stool would also be welcome, as I'm 5'2 and had a hard time reaching the upper shelves.<br /><br />Warning to others: the floor boards are NOISY. For most people this won't matter much. For us we found it a source of stress because we spent all of our evenings in and were constantly worried about disturbing the downstairs neighbours as our three year-old ran around the flat. <br /><br />The location on Gayfield Square was pretty much perfect. We overlooked the gardens of other properties facing the square, it was quiet yet took less than 10 minutes to walk to Waverley.

Our response

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We very much value your feedback and we are grateful that you took the time to write it.
We will take steps to make the improvements you have suggested in the information we provide to guests before arrival. About the property, the owner has started the process to address the floor boards, making other improvements within the flat.
Your helpful feedback will inform any future improvements that will be made by the owner.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

03 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Very helpful in discussing which property would be most suitable<br />

Product

Lovely house in ideal location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for The Old Chapel @ George Square. 
We are so happy that we could help you find the right property for your stay and that you liked it so much. We hope to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address  

The Cornwall Street Residence

01 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Beautiful apartment. Perfect location. Check in was a breeze. No issues with host. Extremely satisfied with our experience.<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment. Perfect location. Great host. Extremely satisfied with our experience.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review for you stay at The Cornwall Street Residence.
We hope to see you back in Edinburgh again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address 

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

31 Mar 2018 09:03

Service

Excellent service greeting you showing the apartment and explaining how all the services work. The apartment was more than we expected. I would not hesitate to rent from them again.<br />

Product

Very reasonable for location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you back with us again soon. 
Kindest regards 
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

27 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Easy booking good meet and greet, friendly staff.<br />

Product

Good apartment great location for access to the town.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are extremely glad you liked our service and enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to see you back with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming to visit Edinburgh and we will apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

26 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Apartment was beautifully presented, well stocked and immaculately clean. Everything you needed at hand, nothing at all that I would change.<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment, always got in touch when contacted, and went off without a hitch.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve Dean View @ Great Stuart Street for you.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

City Retreat @ Cumberland Street

23 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Reliable description of the property and pleasant people to deal with.<br />

Product

Good property in a good location; quiet, with a spacious living room and bedroom.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are extremely glad you would recommend our service and enjoyed your stay. 
We very much hope to see you back with us again soon. Let us know when you are coming to visit Edinburgh and we will apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking.


Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

12 Mar 2018 06:03

Service

excellent<br />

Product

spot on location price and facilities

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive 5 star review.

We are glad you loved the New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street and enjoyed your stay.
If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh in the near future, let us know and we will add your Repeat Guest Discount on your next booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Cornwall Street Residence

10 Mar 2018 12:03

Service

Great stay<br />

Product

Great location and beds. Parking lot across the street.

Our response

Thank you so much for this positive 5 star review.

We are glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh in the near future, let us know and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

08 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Great, friendly and efficient service from all at The Edinburgh Address. Would highly recommend them and look forward to using them again.<br />

Product

Absolutely stunning apartment. Lovely view of the castle. Everything there that you need. Excellent quality of facilities. Perfect location.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive 5 star review.

We are absolutely delighted that you loved our service and would recommend it. <span id="selectionBoundary_1520588256063_6096176209625987" class="rangySelectionBoundary"></span>It makes us really happy you enjoyed your stay in Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace and loved the view.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

04 Mar 2018 09:03

Service

Good communication and easy meet up /access to the property. Furnished to a high standard and a beautiful flat to base our weekend in. <br /><br />Some basic amenities would have been much appreciated on arrival, such as milk, bread, etc.<br />

Product

As above. Good service, easy communication but could have had some basics thrown in to make for a much more comfortable stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving us this positive review.

It makes us happy to know you liked our service and loved staying at the The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace.
We are extremely grateful for your feedback and we will review these suggestions together with the owner of the property.
The Owner's Property Manager provides the guests with tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries but we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road

02 Mar 2018 09:03

Service

Efficient booking system and arrangements for arriving and departing well managed. However, why the third degree about who we are etc!<br />

Product

A nice flat newly decorated with lots of stuff in the cupboards. Only one slight issue the radiator in the main bedroom is not big enough to heat the room warm enough.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review.
We are extremely glad that you like the apartment's homely decor and liked our service.

We understand that our Guest Vetting System might seem quite thorough, but we really care about our guests experience and making sure that the property is the right fit for them. Our system is used to look after our owners' first homes and care for their neighbours.

We hope you will visit us again soon

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

27 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

Excellent, helpful in making arrangements to get keys etc.<br />

Product

Nice place and good location for us as walking distance to city centre, as well as round the corner from family.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review.
We are extremely glad to know you did find our service excellent. It is a pleasure for us to read that you liked our Cottage and hopefully your lovely dog liked it too. 

We hope to having you all stay with us again soon. Remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

26 Feb 2018 08:02

Service

Ease of website and very helpful staff on the phone.<br />

Product

Pot pourri in take-away tubs and on paper plates. A houseplant that was dying/dead. No Jo Malone toiletries as featured on website.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this feedback.

We are extremely happy that you loved our service and hopefully you will stay with us again.
Thank you for letting us know about the paper plates and toiletries, we have contacted the property manager to address the fact.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Team

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

25 Feb 2018 07:02

Service

We had a great time in Edinburgh and the flat had everything we needed. It was very central which meant we could walk everywhere and was near a great veggie pizza place. Lovely shower.<br />

Product

Very lovely apartment, clean, extremely warm, comfortable bed and great shower.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are extremely glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to see you back with us again soon. 
Let us know when you plan to visit Edinburgh again and we will reserve your favourite apartment.
Remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

23 Feb 2018 09:02

Service

I booked the Edinburgh Address appt at Gayfield Square to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. The apartment was fantastic and made our stay extra special. The service from the manager Karen Di Rollo was excellent too. From my initial contact with Karen she was very welcoming, accommodated our arrival time and ensured we had everything at hand to enjoy our weekend....we will definitely be back, thank you!<br />

Product

I have stayed in many apartments in Edinburgh with friends but this one is by far the best - great location, fantastic apartment and exceptional value for money.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.

We are so glad you stayed with us to celebrate your friend's birthday. It makes us very happy to know you loved our service and enjoyed staying at The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square.
We are looking forward to welcoming you all back soon. Remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

22 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

Everythingh ok, still waiting to know how the deposit will be reimoursed.<br />

Product

Accomodatiion as expected

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review.

We are glad you were satisfied with the quality of the property and we hope to having you stay with us again.
-About your damage deposit
As stated in our Terms & Conditions, the deposit is automatically refunded to the card used to make the payment 7 days after departure. Your damage deposit has already been refunded into your account on Friday the 23rd of February.

Please do not hesitate to contact us might you need further assistance.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

21 Feb 2018 07:02

Service

Our stay at The Old Chapel for our daughter’s wedding was excellent. Our host Alan who met us was very welcoming. We can’t wait to see the official wedding photo shoot.<br />

Product

First class -spacious and gracious!

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this lovely 5 star review.

We are extremely happy that you all loved the property and enjoyed staying with us. Alan really cares abut the well-being of our guests and making their stay memorable.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

18 Feb 2018 08:02

Service

The property was presented in a very nice status on our arrival. The location was perfect for travellers to access attractions. Great public transportation as well allowing further reach outs for more activities. The property was clean and bed was very comfy, with high standard equipped kitchen and essential cooking and dining wears. Good experience of living in such property. Thank you very much!<br />

Product

Thanks to the team presented and welcomed us in such a good property.

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review.

We are very glad you loved our service and enjoyed your stay at Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace. 
We hope to see you again soon and we will be more than happy to reserve the same apartment for your next stay.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

05 Feb 2018 01:02

Service

Efficient booking system, and any questions were promptly answered.<br />

Product

The accommodation felt like a 5 star hotel. The location was ideal with a wonderful view of Edinburgh castle. It had a large modern kitchen with complimentary teas/coffees and the welcome basket of wine and chocolates was a lovely touch. The furnishings and decor throughout were amazing. This is perfect accommodation for a party of 6 people, and probably one of the best locations to stay if you want to visit Edinburgh city centre.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.

We are very happy to know you liked our service and we could be of assistance.
The owner really cares about the experience and well-being of her guests and she is glad you all loved staying at the Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

21 Jan 2018 10:01

Service

All the information was there. Website good. Communication clear<br />

Product

Great cottage and the local support from Calum was perfect. Parking in Edinburgh very hard and quite pricey so remember to consider this when booking. Relatively easy walk to parking once you get to understand the system. well equipped facility to make it easy for your holiday. Little things make a big difference.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review.

We are extremely happy that you liked our service and loved the cottage. We love the Gatekeepers Cottage and its great location near Arthur Seat.
It is true that Edinburgh offers limited parking solutions but we are glad we could help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Edinburgh.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

 1  2   8  9  (268 matches)  Next »