The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 93% out of 124 total reviews

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

13 Oct 2018 08:10

Service

The flat was excellent. Karen, the property manager met us and introduced us to the property in a friendly & efficient manner. That was all we needed. Thanks.

Product

I've said enough..............

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

11 Oct 2018 12:10

Service

I gave good as a rating because the staff were friendly & helpful.
I did however not give excellent as on the description for the property it advertises the wood burner in the specifications but when I arrived I was told that I was not aloud to use this. The wood burner was one of the things that attracted me to the property so I felt a bit let down by this.
It was not such a problem as it wasn’t winter but I would be very disappointed if it was peak winter & I hired the property expecting to be able to use it. so a recommendation would be to remove the wood burner from the description & warm people that it can not be used as it is visual is the photographs on your website.

Product

Amazing property which has everything you could ask for in a self catering property. A home away from home.
Only negative I have is again that there is a beautiful wood burner which is the central point of the living room & you are not aloud to use it. Other that that. The place is perfect.

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

03 Oct 2018 01:10

Service

Everything went well. I had a minor issue with paying by credit card.

Product

The location was perfect, plenty of room, unbelievable views all round and easy walking distance to central Edinburgh. Most of our party was 60+ years and some had difficulty with the low furniture.

Our response

Dear Hamish,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really glad you all loved your stay and we hope to welcoming you all soon. You have been great guests and we are grateful for your valuable feedback.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

02 Oct 2018 07:10

Service

It is a good accommodation and nothing bad occurred. It is well situated giving good accessibility to the central attractions of Edinburgh. I would use it again.

Product

It is a good accommodation with accessibility to Edinburgh,

Our response

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write us this positive review. We are really glad you would stay with us again and we hope to welcoming you all soon.
Let us know when you are planning on coming back and we will add a Repeat Guest Discount and some bubbly for you.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

02 Oct 2018 01:10

Service

I telephoned the Edinburgh Address about availability of properties and spoke to Siobhan who couldn’t have been more helpful. She asked what sort of thing I was looking for, checked prices and availability, and recommended The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square as being perfectly suited - and she was right! Customer service couldn’t have been more perfect. Likewise the apartment: we were met by Tony who was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The apartment was amazing as far as we were concerned: beautifully appointed, warm, comfortable, full of books and music, amazing views out of the windows, and an absolutely perfect location. I cannot fault anything at all. We loved everything: comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom and separate shower room, huge kitchen/diner and enormous sitting room with floor to ceiling windows. The whole area surrounding the apartment block was steeped in history and full of lovely cafes, restaurants etc. A two minute walk away you could catch a bus to anywhere in Edinburgh and the buses were comfortable and very frequent. Although some days it was difficult to leave the apartment we were so happy there, we managed to see a lot of Edinburgh!

Product

The apartment was clean, light, huge and impeccably furnished. We only hope it will be available next year!

Our response

Dear Christine,
We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us again and for this lovely 5 star review. It is a great reward to all of us and both the owner and ourselves hope to having you staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you want to come back to Edinburgh and we will try to reserve this apartment for you.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

30 Sep 2018 11:09

Service

All fine apart from the deposit arrangements - why not return funds immediately, or better still not debit unless needed..

Product

Great apartment, very well equipped and furnished to a high standard, with lots of thoughtful touches that made us very comfortable.

Our response

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review and for being such great guests.
We are really grateful that you enjoyed your stay and both the owner and ourselves hope to welcoming you all again soon.
About the damage deposit, we really appreciate your valuable feedback. Although being a local business is what makes us special, we don't have the facilities of big chains and we require a damage deposit to keep owners' homes safe. We refund the deposit 7 days after check-out to investigate any claims of damages and secure the best outcome for all parties involved.
All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

24 Sep 2018 08:09

Service

First, we had a fabulous apartment—luminous, stylish, and very well fitted. Service was responsive and attentive. Our nearly two weeks was wonderful. we wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely.

Product

This is a beautiful, light-filled apartment with plenty of room and every amenity one could wish. We liked the location—close to very good gastro pubs, parks, and shops but just far enough away from the tourist area to be peaceful.

Our response

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure and reward to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and for being such great guests. We are really grateful that you enjoyed your stay and both the owner and ourselves hope to welcoming you all again soon.
All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

23 Sep 2018 12:09

Service

Loved the apartment and the location!! The place was immaculate and gorgeous! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it!! Everything went smoothly and we had a great experience!!

Product

Excellent from start to finish!!

Our response

Dear Jill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review and for being such great guests. We are really grateful that you would stay with us again and would recommend our service!

It makes us happy to know you had a great experience and we hope to welcoming you all again soon.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

17 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Excellent service very friendly staff
The apartment is stunning short walk into city centre

Product

Lovely company to deal with nothing was too much trouble

Our response

Dear Karen,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is a great reward to know you had such an amazing time!
Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

13 Sep 2018 08:09

Service

The service and response time and willingness to help is impeccable.

Product

The service, location and apartment was perfect.
Incredible value for money and touches like tea and coffee and milk.
It was just like a home.
The location was amazing, walk everywhere.
The views were wonderful.

Will stay there again next time.

Our response

Hi there,

This is such wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an amazing time!


We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.


Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.


All the best
The Edinburgh Address

Burgh Loch Boutique @ The Meadows

13 Sep 2018 02:09

Service

Excellent - very approachable and extremely helpful.

Product

Ideal location but accommodation did not live up to the expectations of previous apartments rented. Essential kitchen items were provided but cutlery and crockery was very basic and there were chipped and cracked items in the cupboards. Pots and pans were limited and the gas hob is positioned such that it was easy to brush past on/off switches and knock them on by accident! Considering the cost of the accommodation I would have expected to be provided with better quality toilet paper and enough to last for our whole stay and also kitchen towel! Mattresses in the second bedroom were very poor and the garden was overgrown and uncultivated. The windows were dirty.

Our response

Dear Erica,

Thank you so much for this valuable feedback and for being a great loyal guest. We are grateful you liked our service, however, it is disappointing to know you didn't have a positive experience with this apartment. We have passed on this feedback to help implement these important points. In the future will make sure to help you find a more suitable apartment.

Again, thank you for staying with us over the years.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

12 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Lovely apartment

Product

Well worth it, amazing place I will be back

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

11 Sep 2018 07:09

Service

Excellent service. Communication very good details for collection of keys no problems. Used them before at a different apart men t, will certainly use again.

Product

Have used this apartment before excellent location for Stockbridge. Very impressed with property.

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us again, you are great guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This lovely 5 star review makes us really proud and we are happy that you find our service excellent. We agree with you, this apartment is impressive and the location makes it unique.

Thank you for the positive review and we are looking forward to seeing you both soon.
All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

City Retreat @ Cumberland Street

11 Sep 2018 04:09

Service

The whole booking process was very easy and straight forward. Agent met me at the apartment showed me through it. The apartment was clean, bright and fully furnished. Its in a great location, quiet, with some great little shops nearby and close enough to walk to the main centre of town. I would stay there again

Product

Easy booking process, no hidden extras.

Our response

Dear Jonathan,
Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review. You have been great guests and we hope to welcoming you back soon. It makes us happy to know you liked our booking system and would stay again. We agree with you, the apartment is clean and has a stylish interior. As you mentioned, the location is ideal and perfect for a city break.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both soon.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Sep 2018 10:09

Service

Nice welcome who explained us the necessary things. Clean and change of linen and towels and cleaning after 7 days.

Product

Great apartment in perfect location. Nice view. Everything we needed was there. Bathroom with shower was very good. we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful building.

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

30 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

The service worked smoothly and efficiently with excellent communication and information.

Product

The apartment is in a lovely quiet part of the New Town, in easy walking distance of the City Centre and also convenient for bus routes. Our landlord was really interesting and helpful with local information and also, for example, replacing missing items in the kitchen. The accommodation is comfortable. We noted to Allan during our stay that the bathroom would benefit from some minor improvements (like mirror lighting) and he arranged for a plumber to adjust the shower thermostat.

Our response

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us really happy to know you liked our service and loved our apartment. We are glad the owner looked after you during your stay, he really cares about the well-being and experience of his guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon. All the best The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

23 Aug 2018 05:08

Service

Please speak to a member of the staff

Product

Very poor not luxurious entrance internal and external
Poor untidy and dirty

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

22 Aug 2018 06:08

Service

Very professional and thoughtful. Representative at the apartment was very helpful.

Product

Wonderful apartment and well described online. Great location

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for leaving us this nice 5 star review.
We are really glad you loved the apartment, and are very happy with our service. We agree with you, the location is perfect for anyone who wants to visit Edinburgh, and the views of the castle are stunning. It has been a pleasure to having you all staying with us and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

All the best
From The Edinburgh Address Team

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

20 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

The apartment was superb. Well appointed and spotlessly clean. It was quiet all week.
The location for us, was perfect, a 10 minute stroll into town, through the Meadows was a treat. The welcome gift and flowers from Alison were a lovely touch. Simon, Jude, Beth and Livvy.

Product

Top notch. Very clear communications and fantastic service. Great apartment, comfortable and quiet.

Our response

Dear Simon, Jude, Beth and Livvy, Thank you all so much for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us extremely happy to hear you all loved the property and liked Alison's personal touch. We agree with you, the property location is perfect for exploring Edinburgh and away from the noise of the city centre, making it a great place for a relaxing stay. You have been fantastic guests and we really hope to seeing you all again soon. All the best, The Edinburgh Address

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

20 Aug 2018 02:08

Service

Our stay was great. Townhouse was perfect for us, our son and my parents. Very comfy beds! Had everything we needed. Great location, great wifi, nicely decorated. We had a rental car so the parking was great. Property manager and owner were both very responsive. Enjoyed being close to Holyrood Park.

Product

See my other note. Propert was great!

Our response

Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review. We are extremely glad to hear you all loved the property. We agree with you, the property manager and owner really care about creating a great experience for their guests. Of course, the 5 stars quality beds, great Wi-Fi and interior make this home ideal for a relaxing and unique stay.
You have been great guests and we hope to seeing you all again soon. All the best, The Edinburgh Address

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

13 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

lovely apartment, very good position close to town centre

Product

excellent location, spacious apartment

Our response

Dear Donna,

Thank you for this positive 5 star review.
We agree with you, the apartment is conveniently located walking distance from Princes Street, ideal for exploring Edinburgh.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcoming you both again soon.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

12 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

Beautiful house with only a 20 min walk to the castle

Product

Happy with the service they provided. Apartment was neat and tidy, and they were helpful when we needed some assistance.

Our response

Dear Nick,
Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.
It makes us really happy to know that you all liked our service and loved the apartment. We hope to welcoming you all back to Edinburgh soon. If you are planning on visiting again, let us know and we will be more than happy to give you a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

11 Aug 2018 01:08

Service

Excellente location. Interlocuteurs réactifs. Service parfait.

Product

Situation idéale pour visiter la ville. Appartement très calme, charmant. Équipements complets. A refaire sans hésitation.

Our response

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.
We are extremely glad that you all would stay with us again and loved the apartment. We agree with you, the location is ideal to visit the city and is very quiet.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

11 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Helped me change our booking dates (due to unforeseen circumstances for us).

Product

Extraordinarily good accommodation. The only (predictable to us) drawback was the 10 am to 10.00 pm loud noise - just outside our windows - of the miked up street performers. We were prepared for this(and were anyway out most of the time), but feel there should be a formal warning on the website for August visitors.

The only other downside was that we were not met on our arrival. We phoned/texted Lucaz on three occasions to confirm our ETA, but heard nothing back. After waiting 10 minutes outside the apartments we phoned the office, and somone appeared in another 5 minutes. It turned out we's been given an old phone number for Lucaz. A very unsatisfactory beginning.

Our response

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely positive review.
We are extremely glad that you keep using our service and we are glad we could be of help with arranging new dates.
We agree with you about that, during the Festival, the Royal Mile can be noisy and we will do our best to inform the guests.
We are sorry to hear about the initial confusion with one of our partners, we will let him know and make sure the issue is rectified.
We hope to welcoming you back soon to one of our The Edinburgh Address homes.

All the Best
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

07 Aug 2018 06:08

Service

Enkel bokning, bra information om boendet. Lite krånglig rutin för betalning i flera steg. Bra mottagning vid ankomst.

Product

Bra läge med promenadavstånd till det mesta vi ville se i staden. Bra service och hjälp med Wifi som inte fungerade. Välutrustat med både disk- och tvättmaskin.

Our response

Hi there,

We appreciate your time in writing us a review. We are glad to hear your booking process was simple and the information provided was full. The location of the West End Retreat is truly excellent, and we are pleased this allowed you to explore the city. Furthermore, we are glad to hear you were happy with the help which you received during your visit and that this resolved the Wi-Fi issue.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

06 Aug 2018 08:08

Service

Communications with both The Edinburgh Address and the property manager were timely and they went out of their way to be helpful

Product

Gorgeous well maintained property in a superb location.

Our response

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a 5-star review.
We are thrilled to hear your kind words about both The Edinburgh Address and the property manager, who we will pass on your complements to. We must agree that the Victorian Townhouse is a gorgeous home and we are very pleased you enjoyed the property and vibrant surrounding area.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

05 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Great place to stay in a nice spot! Beautiful views and a relaxing environment. The Edinburgh Address was helpful and easy to deal with.

Product

Very nice apartment with beautiful views.

Our response

Hi,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a 5 star review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing visit, enjoyed the breath-taking views and found our services helpful. You were truly wonderful guests and we enjoyed hosting your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

02 Aug 2018 07:08

Service

Very responsive and accommodating.

Product

Well maintained, good amenities. Staff and host very friendly and helpful.

Our response

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us this 5 star positive review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and are happy with our service. You have been great guests and we hope to see you all again soon. Let us know if you are planning on visiting Edinburgh again and we will give you a Repeat Guest Discount to use or share.

All the best,
The Edinburgh Address Team

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

30 Jul 2018 06:07

Service

Great location of the apartment central to everything
Beautifully appointed
Couple of small things would just lift it slightly

Product

Great location, beautifully appointed so nice we held catchup drinks at the apartment rather than at a bar for a small group.
A few small amenities would just make it perfect like improved wifi speed, glass water bottle, sharp knives

 1  2   10  11  (327 matches)  Next »