The Edinburgh Address logo

the place to stay in edinburgh Bookings: +44 131 202 1188 Office: +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 255 total reviews

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

05 Feb 2018 01:02

Service

Efficient booking system, and any questions were promptly answered.<br />

Product

The accommodation felt like a 5 star hotel. The location was ideal with a wonderful view of Edinburgh castle. It had a large modern kitchen with complimentary teas/coffees and the welcome basket of wine and chocolates was a lovely touch. The furnishings and decor throughout were amazing. This is perfect accommodation for a party of 6 people, and probably one of the best locations to stay if you want to visit Edinburgh city centre.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.

We are very happy to know you liked our service and we could be of assistance.
The owner really cares about the experience and well-being of her guests and she is glad you all loved staying at the Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

21 Jan 2018 10:01

Service

All the information was there. Website good. Communication clear<br />

Product

Great cottage and the local support from Calum was perfect. Parking in Edinburgh very hard and quite pricey so remember to consider this when booking. Relatively easy walk to parking once you get to understand the system. well equipped facility to make it easy for your holiday. Little things make a big difference.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review.

We are extremely happy that you liked our service and loved the cottage. We love the Gatekeepers Cottage and its great location near Arthur Seat.
It is true that Edinburgh offers limited parking solutions but we are glad we could help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Edinburgh.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Saxe Coburg

20 Jan 2018 04:01

Service

Arranged an earlier check in but was meet by a lovely welcoming lady<br />

Product

First class apartment in a brilliant location

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this 5 star review.

It was great to have you back and we are glad you had a great stay with us. We agree with you, Saxe Coburg is a great compact apartment, beautifully furnished and fully equipped.
Stockbridge is a stunning central area with great pubs and restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Let us know when you are visiting and we will reserve your favourite apartment for you.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

14 Jan 2018 03:01

Service

Found the whole process very easy to use and any questions I had were answered straight away, very helpful, would defintely use again and recommend to others.<br />

Product

Good service very happy with the whole process.

Our response

Thanks you so much for your positive review.

We are extremely happy to know you are pleased with our service and would use The Edinburgh Address again.
Let us know when you are visiting and we will reserve your favourite apartment for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Edinburgh and remember to use your Repeat Guest Discount on your next booking.
<span id="selectionBoundary_1516008378000_3773709590728864" class="rangySelectionBoundary"></span>
Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Classic Marchmont Charm @ The Meadows

11 Jan 2018 01:01

Service

There was no communication from the Edinburgh Address prior to our arrival. We ourselves had to make contact to arrange access. There should be some sort of proactive communication from them or the concierge service.<br />

Product

While the Marchmont flat is fine, it is not luxurious. The main bedroom bed is very small, has no headboard and is very uncomfortable plus has the cheapest ikea pillows you can buy. The kitchen is pretty much kitted out with ikea. There’s nothing wrong with ikea in the right place, but it’s not luxury. The main sofa is awful and the cushions keep sliding off. The apartment is tired and needs updating and maintenance. I think every door squeaks. The shower curtain rail looks like it’s about to come off. The armchair has a wonky leg.

Our response

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write this feedback.

We are very disappointed that you did not have the same positive experience that you always had before with us. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we will make sure to address these issues to the concierge service and the owner of the property.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Team

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

08 Jan 2018 12:01

Service

We have used Edinburgh Address for our visits home to Edinburgh for the past few years. The booking process is efficient and well managed and we have never been let down by the quality of accommodation.<br />

Product

This is an excellent flat with good facilities. It is well stocked with the domestic essentials and has a very good location. We entertained a group of 8 in the kitchen diner quite comfortably. Despite being close to the centre it was very quiet. It is a top floor flat which might be a difficulty for those with physical challenges.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It has been a great pleasure to have you with us again.

We are extremely pleased to know that you are happy with our service and loved the apartment.
We agree with you, The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square is ideal to explore Edinburgh and its contemporary kitchen diner is stunning, perfect room to spend time with friends and family.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

Rococo Style @ The Meadows

07 Jan 2018 11:01

Service

Communication with Edinburgh address was prompt.<br />

Product

The flat was lovely, in mint condition and in a great location. There were no toiletries in the flat, so had to run out and purchase them to have a shower upon arrival. Not ideal after transatlantic travel and being tired.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review.

We are glad you are satisfied with our service and loved the Rococo Style @ The Meadows. We agree with you, the apartment's location is ideal and it is very close to the Meadows and Royal Mile. 

Thank you so much for your feedback about the toiletries, we will talk to the property owner and try our best to make sure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

07 Jan 2018 07:01

Service

The apartment was great, even though the stairs were somewhat daunting each trip. The manager of the apartment was prompt and very helpful. The only drawback was there were 4 of us (two couples) and really could have used two keys to the apartment.<br />

Product

I already did. Here are your 11 more characters.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review.

It is a great pleasure to know you liked the apartment and were satisfied with our service.
We understand the issue about the stairs, typical of a traditional Georgian Town-house, but we hope the stunning top view of Edinburgh city centre and the beautiful rooms were worth the stay.

We are sorry to hear about the one set of keys, there should have been one set per bedroom. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we will make sure to rectify this immediately.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

07 Jan 2018 11:01

Service

Location, location, location - perfect for a New Year trip to Edinburgh. Hogmanay celebrations literally across the road. Easy to make contact and met by the concierge on arrival. Fantastic customer service and apartment. Perfect.<br />

Product

A fantastic apartment in the best location. Walked across the road to the Hogmanay celebrations - couldn't have been better.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.

We are glad that you loved the Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace and enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.
It makes us very proud to know that you are satisfied with our service and we hope to see you again soon.

Let us know when you are coming back to visit Edinburgh and we will reserve your favourite apartment for you.
Remember also to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address.

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

04 Jan 2018 07:01

Service

Yes I'd recommend and use again<br />

Product

The property was slightly tired <br />It would also be more welcoming especially in December if the heating had been on just a little, as it's an older property it takes a long time to heat up and we had a two year old grandson with us

Our response

Thank you so much for staying with us again and taking the time to leave this positive review.


We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and we are always happy to have you as a guest.


Thank you for your valuable feedback about the property and your stay. Although the property manager does his best to heat the property before the guests' arrival, some winter days might be cold and might require extra care with the heating.

We will contact the property manager to rectify this issue immediately.

We are looking forward to seeing soon. Please let us know when you are coming back to Edinburgh and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address<span id="selectionBoundary_1515415189649_5521591925129399" class="rangySelectionBoundary"></span>

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

01 Jan 2018 07:01

Service

Wonderful experience. Beautiful property. Great location!!!<br />

Product

Excellent. Loved the Saturday morning farmers market across the street...an extra bonus.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.
The 'Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace' is definitely a special luxury apartment with a great view of the castle. 
We agree with you, staying in the heart of Edinburgh is fantastic and visiting the farmers market is a lovely experience.

We hope to seeing again soon.Remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Bartholomew Townhouse @ South Gray Street

31 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Very professional, answered queries quickly, very helpful.<br />

Product

Outstanding property. We have just spent a wonderful Christmas in Bartholomew Townhouse. The house was absolutely perfect with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Beds and linen were 5 star quality and the kitchen had EVERYTHING we needed to cook and entertain on Christmas Day. The owners has thought of everything. Hope to stay again in the future..

Our response

Thank you for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure to having you stay with us again.

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and loved the 'Bartholomew Townhouse @ South Gray Street'. We agree with you, the house is fantastic and the owner really cares about the guest's well-being and experience. I am sure he will be delighted to read this review.

We hope to see you again soon. Let us know when you are coming back to Edinburgh and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address<span id="selectionBoundary_1514888767544_5924742794002369" class="rangySelectionBoundary"></span>

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

30 Dec 2017 10:12

Service

The Edinburgh Address provided the perfect home for a family holiday away from home. It was comfortable, stylish, well equipped and located close to everything. What a privilege to wake up to a castle in your window!<br />

Product

Lovely home, well appointed, perfectly located, and comfortable for a family.

Our response

Thank you so much for the 5 stars review!

It makes us very happy to know that you all had a perfect time staying with us.
We agree with you, both style and location of the 'Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace' are fantastic.
But, like you said, waking up and looking at the castle is a unique experience.

We are happy to reserve the same apartment for you and your family, on your next stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

21 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Lovely place to stay and a nice short walk to the centre<br />

Product

Lovely little place. My son loved it and didn't want to leave

Our response

Thank you very much for the positive review.

We are very glad that you and your son loved the place and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
'New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street' is conveniently close to Princes Street and the Stockbridge Area, one of the best areas of Edinburgh.

When you come and visit us again, remember to use your repeat guest discount.

Have a Happy New Year.



Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

20 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Fab house in excellent condition. As usual really good, friendly and welcoming greeting. Would definitely use again<br />

Product

Really good value for superb house

Our response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review.

It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us.
We are glad to hear that you loved The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge and you were happy with our service.

We agree with you, 'The Victorian Townhouse' is a fantastic house, ideal for families. Of course, being close to Stockbridge makes it even more special.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

17 Dec 2017 10:12

Service

Contact and arrangements leading to our arrival and quick response to enquiries. Karen and her daughter Dominique could not have been more helpful and very pleasant.<br />

Product

Very spacious and clean and ideal for groups of 4. Reasonably priced.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this 5 star review and for choosing to stay with The Edinburgh Address.

It makes us happy to know you liked our booking service and love the apartment. Karen and Dominique will be delighted to read this review.
We agree with you, The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square spacious rooms and its central location are ideal, especially for families and friends that want to stay close to the city centre and the stunning Calton Hill.

We hope to seeing you again soon and remember to use your 'repeat guest' discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

14 Dec 2017 09:12

Service

Easy to find, easy to book, friendly staff at the end of a phone if needed.<br />

Product

Lovely flat - a home from home, we've stayed 2 years running and would definitely stay there again. Easy to book, and excellent service. A lovely friendly welcome, and everything we needed for our stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.


It is always a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we are glad you like our service. 
We agree, this converted old chapel is lovely indeed, and having some of its old features makes it unique.

We are more than happy to reserve The Old Chapel @ George Square for your next stay in Edinburgh.

We hope to see you again soon.


Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Cornwall Street Residence

13 Dec 2017 08:12

Service

We have booked through the edinburgh address each year for our annual Christmas break and every year they have provided great customer service..when i made the booking steve went through lots of suitable recommendations for us.<br />We finally settled on the cornwall street residence and it was a great appartment for our family stay.<br />Mandy was very accommodating as we needed a cot and was very quick to answer any queries we had.<br />Lots of lovely extras in the appartment and it was a stunning property for a very comfortable stay and spotless clean and in a great location.<br />I would 100%stay here again .<br />

Product

Stunning property in a great location..spotless clean with plenty of linen and a lovely warm welcome from our host..<br />Great place to stay for families as its all on one level and no stairs only the few at the door so we found this great as we had buggies.<br />I would highly recommend this property and would love to stay here again.

Our response

Thanks you so much for the 5 star review.


It is a pleasure for us to read your review and know that you like our booking service and loved the property.

We agree that is central location is fantastic to explore the city and even better to enjoy Edinburgh's magical atmosphere.


We are always pleased to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.


Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

13 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Awesome property in probably the best location you can be in for Princes Street and shopping in Edinburgh.<br />

Product

Perfect property in a perfect location.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 Star review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street.

We agree that the property location makes it even more special and ideal for shopping. If you are planning to visit Edinburgh again, let us know and we will reserve the same apartment for you.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards,


The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

10 Dec 2017 08:12

Service

Great location and well serviced appartment. Would recommend and use again.<br />

Product

Well presented appartment with everything you would need for a comfortable stay.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place. The central location of this apartment is definitely a plus.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to any of our apartments. Remember to use to repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kind Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

08 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Very good booking experience and contact availability of the property manager. There could have been more welcoming touches and practical additions however e.g. heating turned on before arrival when the apartment had been empty in cold weather for 5 days; more than one tea towel provided as well as cloths for cleaning kitchen surfaces.<br />

Product

A fantastic, beautifully appointed apartment in easy reach of the everything. The parking space was a huge plus.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review for your stay at The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street.

We are glad you appreciate our booking service and loved the property. It is true, the free parking space is a great perk, considering the central position of the apartment.
We will let the owner of the property know about your feedback and we will make sure these welcoming touches are in place, to make every guests experience enjoyable. 

We hope to see you again soon, and remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

06 Dec 2017 10:12

Service

First class accommodation. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Excellent location, will definitely be back. Highly recommend<br />

Product

First class accommodation. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Excellent location will definitely be returning. Highly recommend

Our response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review.

It makes us happy to know that you will use our service again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

06 Dec 2017 07:12

Service

Really easy to book, then on arrival met by a lovely lady who showed us around the apartment, which was beautiful. I have already recommended this apartment to a friend and we will be booking this again next year. - loved it.<br />

Product

Service we received was as ever brilliant, and the apartment was amazing.

Our response

Thank you for the positive review and for recommending our service to your friend.


We are happy you loved our service and accommodation. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve the same apartment for you.


Remember to use your repeat guest on your next booking.


Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

04 Dec 2017 09:12

Service

Great location and the apartment was stunning. There were 3 of us on a shopping trip and the fact we all had a separate bedroom and bathroom was great. Only negative was the high tech kettle - bit too difficult to work for us!<br />

Product

The online booking system worked well.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review,

We are so glad you are happy with the service and enjoyed staying at the Castle View Apartment. 

We are happy to reserve the same apartment for your next stay. Let us know when you are visiting Edinburgh again and feel free to contact us if you need help with your next apartment's<span id="selectionBoundary_1512389169209_7310366192551536" class="rangySelectionBoundary"></span> appliances.


Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

02 Dec 2017 08:12

Service

Excellent welcome, swift response to email queries, good all round<br />

Product

Excellent value versus a hotel, high quality space

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review.

We are so happy that you liked our service and enjoyed staying at our 'The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane' apartment.
We hope to see you again soon. Let us know when you are coming back to Edinburgh and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

30 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Fantastic stay, great location and lovely welcoming! We'd absolutely consider visiting again, both this specific flat and Edinburgh Address in general!<br />

Product

Smooth payment, I don't mind the different stages of paying nor the deposit!

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you travel to Edinburgh again soon.
Let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve 'The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place' for you.

Be sure to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

30 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Excellent - from start to finish. Lovely apartment. Welcoming employees<br />Highly recommended.<br />

Product

Great location, well kept.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street and happier you liked our service.

We look forward to having you book with us again. Don't forget your repeat guest discount. 

Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

25 Nov 2017 07:11

Service

The apartment and setting was lovely, would have given 5 stars. However the first 24 hours were disappointing as the heating did not work. Dayna, our contact seemed to be in touch with an engineer who was to instruct us in how to fix it. She asked us to contact her once we had returned from dinner. We duly did- but received no reply from our text or email. It was not inordinately late- about 10.45- and in our initial message from Dayna , she had said to contact her "at anytime" during our stay. We received a message the following morning saying she "fell asleep". Once we returned from our day out the heating was fixed and we experienced a warm cosy flat on our return. However the first 24 hours was not warm and cosy and it was a particularly chilly Edinburgh weekend. <br />When we left the flat on the Sunday evening, I emailed Dayna asking for a refund for the first night. She had replied that she is looking into it with the owners but we have heard no more. I get the impression her boss is not aware of this problem? I don't think it is up to the owners to reimburse our first night anyway- it is a mistake of the management company so the refund is their problem, I would have thought?<br />I am disappointed on three counts- the heating problem, the lack of timely response from Dayna during our stay and the lack of resolution of the problem.<br />

Product

See earlier re customer service

Our response

Thank you very much for the feedback you have left regarding your stay at North Charlotte Street.
I am sorry that you felt the customer service was lacking. I have spoken to the property manager who has informed me that a brand new heating system was installed that day. Unfortunately, there was some initial teething problems with this system.
The heating engineer went out on Saturday morning which is the quickest she could get anyone to come out after you contacted her at 11pm the night before.
Please accept our sincere apologies about this and I know that the property manager and the heating engineers are in contact to offer you compensation. 
I hope this goodwill gesture will make up for the first night and we hope to see you back in Edinburgh soon. 
Kindest regards,
Siobhan

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

24 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Great service, easily contactable and happy to help.<br />

Product

The apartment was excellent. Very nicely decorated and well maintained. Great access to all parts of the city and easy walking distance from the tram/bus from the airport. Will be looking for this apartment every time I stay in Edinburgh!

Our response

Thank you for the 5 stars review.

We are glad you are happy with our service and loved the apartment. If you plan on visiting Edinburgh again, let us know and we will reserve the same apartment for you.

Thanks again for the positive feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

The Mansion @ The Grange

24 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Great service from start to finish and a fantastic property in the heart of Edinburgh. A great way to celebrate with all the family.<br />

Product

Great service and top class property.

Our response

Thank you for the positive review and the 5 stars!


It makes us happy to know that you and your family really appreciated our service and loved The Mansion.


We are looking forward to see you all again.


Kind Regards,

The Edinburgh Address Team

 1  2   8  9  (241 matches)  Next »