The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 202 1188

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 126 total reviews

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

20 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

The apartment was superb. Well appointed and spotlessly clean. It was quiet all week.<br />The location for us, was perfect, a 10 minute stroll into town, through the Meadows was a treat. The welcome gift and flowers from Alison were a lovely touch. Simon, Jude, Beth and Livvy.<br />

Product

Top notch. Very clear communications and fantastic service. Great apartment, comfortable and quiet.

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

20 Aug 2018 02:08

Service

Our stay was great. Townhouse was perfect for us, our son and my parents. Very comfy beds! Had everything we needed. Great location, great wifi, nicely decorated. We had a rental car so the parking was great. Property manager and owner were both very responsive. Enjoyed being close to Holyrood Park.<br />

Product

See my other note. Propert was great!

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

13 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

lovely apartment, very good position close to town centre<br />

Product

excellent location, spacious apartment

Our response

Dear Donna,<br><br>Thank you for this positive 5 star review.<br>We agree with you, the apartment is conveniently located walking distance from Princes Street, ideal for exploring Edinburgh.<br>We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcoming you both again soon.<br><br>All the Best<br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

12 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

Beautiful house with only a 20 min walk to the castle<br />

Product

Happy with the service they provided. Apartment was neat and tidy, and they were helpful when we needed some assistance.

Our response

Dear Nick,<br>Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.<br>It makes us really happy to know that you all liked our service and loved the apartment. We hope to welcoming you all back to Edinburgh soon. If you are planning on visiting again, let us know and we will be more than happy to give you a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking.<br><br>All the Best<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

11 Aug 2018 01:08

Service

Excellente location. Interlocuteurs réactifs. Service parfait.<br />

Product

Situation idéale pour visiter la ville. Appartement très calme, charmant. Équipements complets. A refaire sans hésitation.

Our response

Dear Guest,<br><br>Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.<br>We are extremely glad that you all would stay with us again and loved the apartment. We agree with you, the location is ideal to visit the city and is very quiet.<br>We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.<br><br>All the best<br>The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

11 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Helped me change our booking dates (due to unforeseen circumstances for us).<br />

Product

Extraordinarily good accommodation. The only (predictable to us) drawback was the 10 am to 10.00 pm loud noise - just outside our windows - of the miked up street performers. We were prepared for this(and were anyway out most of the time), but feel there should be a formal warning on the website for August visitors.<br /><br />The only other downside was that we were not met on our arrival. We phoned/texted Lucaz on three occasions to confirm our ETA, but heard nothing back. After waiting 10 minutes outside the apartments we phoned the office, and somone appeared in another 5 minutes. It turned out we's been given an old phone number for Lucaz. A very unsatisfactory beginning.

Our response

Dear Guest,<br><br>Thank you so much for this lovely positive review.<br>We are extremely glad that you keep using our service and we are glad we could be of help with arranging new dates.<br>We agree with you about that, during the Festival, the Royal Mile can be noisy and we will do our best to inform the guests.<br>We are sorry to hear about the initial confusion with one of our partners, we will let him know and make sure the issue is rectified.<br>We hope to welcoming you back soon to one of our The Edinburgh Address homes.<br><br>All the Best<br>The Edinburgh Address<br><br>

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

07 Aug 2018 06:08

Service

Enkel bokning, bra information om boendet. Lite krånglig rutin för betalning i flera steg. Bra mottagning vid ankomst.<br />

Product

Bra läge med promenadavstånd till det mesta vi ville se i staden. Bra service och hjälp med Wifi som inte fungerade. Välutrustat med både disk- och tvättmaskin.

Our response

Hi there, <br><br>We appreciate your time in writing us a review. We are glad to hear your booking process was simple and the information provided was full. The location of the West End Retreat is truly excellent, and we are pleased this allowed you to explore the city. Furthermore, we are glad to hear you were happy with the help which you received during your visit and that this resolved the Wi-Fi issue. <br><br>We look forward to hosting you again in the future. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>The Edinburgh Address

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

06 Aug 2018 08:08

Service

Communications with both The Edinburgh Address and the property manager were timely and they went out of their way to be helpful<br />

Product

Gorgeous well maintained property in a superb location.

Our response

Hi, <br><br>Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a 5-star review. <br>We are thrilled to hear your kind words about both The Edinburgh Address and the property manager, who we will pass on your complements to. We must agree that the Victorian Townhouse is a gorgeous home and we are very pleased you enjoyed the property and vibrant surrounding area. <br><br>We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

05 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Great place to stay in a nice spot! Beautiful views and a relaxing environment. The Edinburgh Address was helpful and easy to deal with.<br />

Product

Very nice apartment with beautiful views.

Our response

Hi, <br><br>We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a 5 star review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing visit, enjoyed the breath-taking views and found our services helpful. You were truly wonderful guests and we enjoyed hosting your visit. <br><br>We look forward to welcoming you back soon. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>The Edinburgh Address

Mapmakers Townhouse @ South Gray Street

02 Aug 2018 07:08

Service

Very responsive and accommodating.<br />

Product

Well maintained, good amenities. Staff and host very friendly and helpful.

Our response

Dear Guest,<br><br>Thank you so much for leaving us this 5 star positive review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and are happy with our service. You have been great guests and we hope to see you all again soon. Let us know if you are planning on visiting Edinburgh again and we will give you a Repeat Guest Discount to use or share.<br><br>All the best,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

30 Jul 2018 06:07

Service

Great location of the apartment central to everything<br />Beautifully appointed<br />Couple of small things would just lift it slightly<br />

Product

Great location, beautifully appointed so nice we held catchup drinks at the apartment rather than at a bar for a small group.<br />A few small amenities would just make it perfect like improved wifi speed, glass water bottle, sharp knives

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

29 Jul 2018 09:07

Service

Excellent communication prior to booking and a warm welcome upon reaching the property. The spacious house is extremely comfortable and very well equipped and we all loved it. A great base for a visit to Edinburgh<br />

Product

Beautiful townhouse, so well equipped with a lovely garden to relax in after a day or evening discovering Edinburgh and beyond. Would hope to stay again.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely 5 star review<br>We are so glad you liked our service and enjoyed your stay. We agree with you, this townhouse is beautiful and ideal to explore Edinburgh or to relax and wander around the fantastic local area.<br>We hope to see you all again soon.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

26 Jul 2018 08:07

Service

Each time I had a query prior to our stay, I always received prompt replies. Karen arranged for me to be met by Tony. Everyone I spoke to from the company was polite and helpful<br />

Product

The apartment was beautiful. All the furnishings were of high quality, immaculate and the kitchen was really well stocked. It’s all the little things that makes the difference

Our response

Dear Diane, Thank you for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us really happy to know you all loved the apartment and liked our service. We agree with you, this home is really beautiful. We hope to having you stay with us again soon. If you will come back remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking. Thank you for staying with us. All the best, The Edinburgh Address

Burgh Loch Boutique @ The Meadows

25 Jul 2018 04:07

Service

We unfortunately had a very disappointing experience using The Edinburgh Address. We have used other luxury self-catering providers in the UK and their service has been top-notch. The Edinburgh Address are selling themselves as provider of luxury accomodation, which we would dispute based on our experience staying at the so-called Burgh Loch 'Boutique'. We would not use The Edinburgh Address again and would not recommend them to anyone else.<br />

Product

Burgh Loch certainly looks 'boutiquey' in the photos, but it is far from luxurious. The location is good, it's fairly quiet and is nicely decorated - but it is more style over substance I'm afraid. The advertising for this property states that guests will receive a 'Welcome Pack' and we should have checked what this meant before we arrived - apparently it means one pint of milk, a small packet of shortbread and three toilet rolls provided by the Property Manager after our arrival (and their quick dash to the local Sainsbury's; it would have been nice if they had arrived slightly before us to check everything was in order, rather than doing the shopping and moving furniture around after our arrival). The blurb for Burgh Loch also promises toiletries, this was possibly the aloe vera handwash from Sainsburys, but we couldn't find any evidence of any other toiletries provided. The kitchen supplies were poor - no washing up liquid provided and no bottle opener - really simple things that should be basic provisions for a company advertising itself as providing 'luxury' self-catering. We also found nail clippings on one bedroom carpet - they were not ours, which made us wonder just how much cleaning/checking of the apartment had been carried out before our arrival. Finally, don't expect to enjoy your experience of sitting in the communal garden, there is nowhere/nothing to sit on, we'd have been happy to sit on the grass, apart from the fact it hasn't been cut for about a year, great for the local wildlife, not great if you want to have a conversation with the people you are holidaying with whilst sitting in the garden. We won't be using The Edinburgh Address again and certainly wouldn't recommend anyone else does either! There are plenty of other self-catering companies out there who do understand the concept of 'luxury' and how to provide good customer service.

Our response

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We are really disappointed in knowing you had a negative experience and this level of discontent is a shock to us. Although previous guests enjoyed their stay in this home, we are taking this feedback seriously and we are looking in to all your points. It is frustrating that we weren’t aware of your discontent during your stay, as we would have done our very best to help you. We would have sent the cleaners back, have someone to assist you and even tried to move you to another property. Unfortunately this doesn’t change that you won’t stay with us again and it is a huge disappointment for our team. Again, thank you for this valuable feedback and we will be in touch following us looking into your points raised. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

23 Jul 2018 08:07

Service

Great apartment and area. Would definitely stay here again. Staff helpful from booking and at check in.<br />

Product

Quality of apartment was good - a little dated but the furniture in rooms was stunning!

Our response

Dear Clare, <br>Thank so much you for leaving us this lovely 5 star review.<br><br>We are extremely glad to have you back and it makes us happy to know you are satisfied with our service and apartment. We noticed you did not used the repeat discount on this booking. When you will book with us again, we will make sure the discount code has been added and give you a complementary bubbly.<br><br>We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.<br><br>All the best,<br>The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

19 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

My whole experience of booking our apartment for our short break in Edinburgh was straightforward. The team communicated very well through the email system and the website itself was very easy to use, prompting me when the next step or payment needed to be made. <br />Not having spoken with anyone directly I was a little worried/apprehensive about the whole experience but any worry was quickly dispersed on arrival at the apartment as we were met as promised by our named member of the team who was there to greet us and make sure we had everything we needed. <br />Everything ran like clockwork and we had a fantastic break in a beautifully appointed apartment. Thank you so much to all the team.<br />

Product

The apartment was excellently positioned within easy walking distance of the main attractions. The apartment itself was very spacious, bright, and extremely comfortable with every amenity we could need. It was spotlessly clean and very welcoming, a home from home.

Our response

Dear Andrea,<br>Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely 5 stars review.<br><br>We are delighted to know you are happy with out booking system and loved our apartment. We agree with you, this is a beautiful and comfortable home, conveniently located in the city centre.<br>Again, thank you for this fantastic review and we hope you welcoming you all back soon. Let us know and we will add a Repeat Guest Discount on your next booking.<br><br>All the best,<br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

13 Jul 2018 04:07

Service

The place we stayed in wasn't clean marks all over the walls.it looked like someone spilled coffee on the wall in the bedroom the sofa was dirty the bed was dirty the mattress was hard and springs sticking ou I called the Edinburgh address to see can I be moved to another place.I said i would even pay more money the lady said she will send the property manger to view the place he was so rude towards me when he came down he start saying I'm only looking for my money back I told him I offered the Edinburgh address more money to move to a nicer place in the end i was told that they can't do anyting to help me.<br />

Product

Very bad purchase please see photos

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback. <br><br>We are extremely sorry to hear that you left with discontent. We want every guest to have the very best experience when they stay with us. <br>We are investigating some of the points you have raised about the apartment and the property management service, and we will contact you to for a suitable resolution. With the regards to our service, as soon as you contacted us about the issues with the apartment, the external property management service was contacted and we tried to offer you solutions and alternatives at the time. <br>As a short term letting company we acted to the extent which we are capable to solve the issues raised, however our solutions cannot be comparable to those you would expect from a hotel. Nevertheless, we are always keen to improve the way that we work, or the service that we provide. As mentioned we will contact you soon. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>Guest Relations Team

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

12 Jul 2018 02:07

Service

the process was perfectly clear.<br />

Product

spacious rooms and spotlessly clean

Our response

Hi there<br>
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and found the place spotless.
<br>
Please do join us again in the future.
All the best,
<br>
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

09 Jul 2018 06:07

Service

Great service - very prompt responses and polite friendly team....oh - and truly wonderful apartments! Would recommend!<br />

Product

Fabulous location....beautiful apartment.

Our response

Hi there,<br>
Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review!
<span style="word-spacing: normal;">We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.</span><br>
<span style="word-spacing: normal;"> </span>
<span style="word-spacing: normal;">It makes us happy to hear you all had a wonderful stay.</span><br>
<span style="word-spacing: normal;">Please do join us again in the future.</span><br>
<br>
All the best,
<br>
The Edinburgh Address

Magnificent Stafford Street Townhouse, West End, Edinburgh

06 Jul 2018 10:07

Service

I would absolutely recommend the Edinburgh Address to everyone (and have already). Immaculate, high end property; outstanding customer service. Simply a wonderful evening.<br />

Product

Modern and clean property. Excellent facilities and a perfect introduction to the house from Magda. Thank you

Our response

Hi there,<br>Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
<br>
We are glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope you can join us again in the future.
<br>
Kind Regards,
<br>
The Edinburgh Address

Classic Marchmont Charm @ The Meadows

04 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

Lovely apartment, lovely area and great price!<br />

Product

A lot of space, wonderful garden, well equipped!

Our response

Hi there,I am so happy to see your 5 star review!
I am glad that you found it well equipped and that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.<br>Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

02 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

The flat was even more beautiful than we had hoped. Staff was responsive throughout the booking process and kindly let us leave out (many!) bags in their offices on checkout day. <br /><br />We booked a chef to come cook us dinner the first night. A truly outstanding meal and the chef and waiter were both charming.<br />

Product

That view cannot be beat! Views of the entire city. Stunning!

Our response

Hi there Anne,Thank you so much for your glowing, 5 star review!
We are so glad we could help make your visit to the Penthouse memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

28 Jun 2018 05:06

Service

The communications from start to finish were excellent. Alison the manager does a great job.<br />

Product

The apartment itself was very well kitted out and very comfortable (The pillows especially.)<br /><br />The poisition is only a quick bus/taxi ride away from city centre. The location is super with “the Swamy” local pub and a well stocked Tesco express within 50 yards.

Our response

Hi there,Thank you so much for this 5 star review!
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay (and your pillows).
We would welcome you back any time.
Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

27 Jun 2018 10:06

Service

Too much communication by email<br />

Product

The apartment was lovely though both coffee plungers were broken and were not replaced after reporting this fact. The parking spot which was “exclusively” ours was often taken by someone else,

Magnificent Stafford Street Townhouse, West End, Edinburgh

22 Jun 2018 09:06

Service

I loved the townhouse where we stayed. It was convenient and within easy walking distance to the places that were of interest to us. From the booking to check in and check out, everything was efficient and professional. I recommend The Edinburgh Address without reservations.<br />

Product

The service was excellent!

Our response

Hi there,Thank you for your five star review!
We look forward to welcoming you back any time.
Kindest Regards
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

22 Jun 2018 06:06

Service

Fab apartment, all amenities and comfy beds; a little far from princes street as some of my party have walking difficulty<br />

Product

Beautifully decorated with quality furnishing

Our response

Hi there,Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review!
I'm glad The West End Retreat lived up to your expectations.
<br>
Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

19 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

Staff very helpful called a couple of times for info. Was no problem.<br />

Product

Excellent location very clean price very reasonable

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this positive 5 start review. <br><br>We are always happy to having you all staying with us and glad that you like our service.<br>Thank you for being a loyal customer and we are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.<br>Let us know when you are coming back next and we will reserve this home for you and apply a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>The Edinburgh Address Team

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

18 Jun 2018 04:06

Service

Very helpful staff . Super apartment in perfect location for our first trip to Edinburgh. Karen was super, guiding us by phone in pouring rain and very understanding as our plane was delayed.<br />

Product

Gorgeous apartment. Clean and well equipped. Very central and close to end of tramline from airport. Quiet square with many restaurants nearby.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 start review. <br><br>It makes us really happy that you are satisfied with our booking service and Karen, the property manager.<br>We agree with you, the apartment is gorgeous, and very quite for a city centre home. <br><br>If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh again, let us know and we will reserve this home for you and apply a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

12 Jun 2018 08:06

Service

The location was perfect. The apartment could use some work, especially the floors. The service was great. All-in-all, it was as worth it.<br />

Product

The purchase process was easy and seamless. Their security deposit was refunded promptly

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review.<br><br>We are glad that you liked our booking service and enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and we will let the owner know.<br>We hope to having you staying with us again the future.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

12 Jun 2018 10:06

Service

Great apartment in perfect central location.<br />

Product

great apartment in perfect central location.

Our response

Thank you so much for this positive 5 star review.<br><br>We are glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.<br>If you are planning to visit Edinburgh, let us know and we will reserve this apartment for you.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team

 1  2   10  11  (308 matches)  Next »