Overall approval rating of 93% out of 88 total reviews

The Old Chapel @ George Square

19 Jun 2019 09:06

Service

Good communication.

Product

The location was excellent. The house was brilliant, if a little worn. The pillows need to be better as do the towels and the mattresses squeak everytime you move. These things did not spoil our time there but did not come up to the standard we have found in other Edinburgh Addresses. It was a shame the wifi wasn't workingwhile we were there, didn't affect us much but i would imagine others may have been irritated.

Edinburgh Grandeur @ Stockbridge

13 Jun 2019 09:06

Service

Reasonably efficient booking (although some confusion on website with a discount code that did not exist).
Great response and efficient check in from local property manager.

Product

Very well equipped apartment, clean, comfortable and spacious. Great location, an easy walk into the city (or buses stop nearby). For info, please provide oven gloves!

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really grateful for your valuable feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You have been great guests and we hope to see you again.We will send your feedback to the host and we will contact you regarding the code. It is a shame that we were not notified when it happened as we could have helped you.Again, thank you so much for your lovely and valuable review.All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Mansion @ The Meadows

12 Jun 2019 07:06

Service

Excellent in all respects
Great house, well managed and very obliging
We had everything we could want

Product

Everything was of the highest quality and exceeded expectations

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you for this great positive review. We are extremely pleased to know you all had a wonderful stay. You have been great guests and it would be a pleasure to host you again. If you or any of your family/friends plan on staying with us, let us know and we will send you a special code.All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

07 Jun 2019 08:06

Service

Eddie was very accommodating to leave the keys at 10:30 AM so we could check in early. The apartment met our expectations. It was big enough for our crew of six adults. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances. The living room was large. It was wonderful

Product

Everything met our expectations.

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! Your review is a fantastic reward for the whole team and I am sure Eddie will be delighted. You have been amazing guests and we hope to welcome you all again soon.Let us know if you are planning to visit Edinburgh again and we will apply a special discount for you.All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Grand Residence @ The West End

06 Jun 2019 03:06

Service

Great vacation rental with all amenities. Location was perfect. Our group of 8 had a blast.

Product

Great vacation rental with all amenities, close proximity to everything.

Our response

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so glad you all loved staying in this beautiful apartment. We hope to welcome you again soon. All the best, Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

Edinburgh Boutique @ The New Town

05 Jun 2019 08:06

Service

Highly recommended. Quick response to any questions.

Product

Great accommodation with a friendly and helpful host, who lived above the apartment. Clean and well equipped apartment with a beautiful courtyard garden

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We are extremely glad you are happy with our service and enjoyed your stay. You have been great guests and we would love to have you back.Let us know when you are planning on visiting Edinburgh again and we will send you a special repeat guest discount.Warm Regards,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Cornwall Street Residence

30 May 2019 10:05

Service

Beautiful apartment with a lovely host. Highly recommend

Product

Beautiful apartment in an ideal location

Our response

Dear Bella,Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are extremely glad that you had a lovely experience and liked our service. You have been great guests and we would love to have you back.All the best,Davide The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Idyll @ The New Town

24 May 2019 11:05

Service

Smooth, easy booking service....

Product

Fantastic flat, great space, perfect location. Better quality bedding & headboards would improve the experience greatly.....

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are really glad you liked our booking system and were happy with the apartment. We agree with you, this home is fantastic and the central and quiet location makes it ideal. The hosts care about the guests' well-being and will greatly appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the beds.We hope to welcome you all again soon, you have been great guests!All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

24 May 2019 05:05

Service

Having used AirBnB extensively, the EA booking process is quite long and cumbersome. Would have expected a more 5 star service.

Product

With the elevator not working, it was quite exhausting climbing 99 steps all the time. We chose the apartment based on location, and meant we would not return back as often.

The towels are tiny, and the apartment had quite a bit of dust (the radiators, inside cupboards, etc. The windows do not open properly in the 2 smaller bedrooms or 2nd bathroom. Some of the lounge / dining drawers are full of local attraction brochures (great to have) but from 2016/17. These need to be updated.

In the kitchen, the drip tray on the espresso machine had not been emptied or cleaned, chopping boards both had food stuck to them, and some glasses in the cupboards were dirty.

The showers are instant showers that have poor water pressure, so not a luxurious shower.

Location is excellent.

I was expecting a 5 star apartment, and honestly felt let down.

Our response

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for this valuable feedback. It was really unfortunate that the elevator wasn't working during your stay. However, we are extremely glad we were able to find the best resolution for you all and that you accepted our compensation. As communicated to you via email, we have passed this information to the property manager who is taking the required steps to address the points you have mentioned in this review.Again, thank you so much for your feedback and we truly hope to have the opportunity to show you our improvements.Best wishes,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Old Chapel @ George Square

21 May 2019 11:05

Service

The booing was super easy. The garden was absolutely lovely, it really made our stay. And I loved having two living rooms as one had the morning sun and the other the afternoon. The location is abcsolutely ideal and in the middle of everything

The only issue for us was the upstairs bedrooms have no way of keeping the light out. It is so bright. And they get so so hot but there is no way to cool the area down as the windows only open as a crack. Could be an issue for future summer renters. When you do open the windows a crack, the noise outside is crazy and I would think even more so in the Fringe. Something to think about as a potential improvement.

Product

Read other comment thank you

Our response

Dear Erika,Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review. You have been great guests and we are really glad to know you loved the garden and the bright spaces. The host really cares about his guests and will be grateful to hear your suggestions, as it will help improve our future guests' stay.We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you all back soon.All the best,Davide & The Edinburgh Address Team

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

15 May 2019 07:05

Service

Booking simple and straightforward.
Likewise payment.
Stairs were a problem - steep stone steps and lots of them.
Wouldn't have booked if I'd known about them.
We loved the flat. It was very attractive, freshly decorated. Well equipped and immaculately clean.
A rubber mat for the shower is a pretty basic requirement, surely.
The location is stunning, St Giles one way and the castle the other.
Ideal rental for the younger and fitter.

Product

I just d in box on previous page

The Edinburgh Idyll @ The New Town

13 May 2019 08:05

Service

Awesome. The apartment was magnificently presented, central in location and the host was friendly and accommodating. Loved it!

Product

Amazing apartment. Beautifully presented and well located.

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for this lovely review.We are delighted to know you loved the apartment. We agree with you, this is a beautiful apartment in a great location. Again, thank you for this fantastic review. Both the host and our team are hoping to welcome you back soon. All the best,
Siobhan and The Edinburgh Address team

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

05 May 2019 07:05

Service

Good customer service: efficient and very nice!

Product

Lovely setting; lovely building - just missed out on five stars because of traffic/road work noise

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are extremely glad you loved the apartment and were happy with our service. We are sorry to hear about the roadworks noise. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you all again soon.

All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

The Edinburgh Idyll @ The New Town

05 May 2019 09:05

Service

Excellent accommodation in a great location

Product

All very efficiently managed

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It was a great pleasure to host you all again and as always, you have been great guests. We hope you will come back soon.

All the best,Charlotte and Th Edinburgh Address Team

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

04 May 2019 07:05

Service

The accommodation was very nice and extremely convenient to everything in Edinburgh. It was a little difficult when we arrived at train station with no one to meet us and I, being from Texas, had a hard time understanding their directions. But all worked out finally. I do not understand at all hotels and rentals not supplying wash cloths along with towels. This was the same all over Ireland and UK - this is not satisfactory to Americans!! The lift didn’t work, but the 4 flights of stairs several times a day gave us a good work out.

Product

Great accommodation - a little extra service needed

Edinburgh Castle Suite @ The Old Town

28 Apr 2019 07:04

Service

Booking service and staff at Edinburgh Address are first class and helpful.

Product

Location excellent for an incredible city. Very nice apartment with great layout and works well for 5-6 people. Beds comfortable although pillows not perfect. Sufficient kitchenware for stay in evenings although so many good places to dine within a 5-10 min walk seldom required. Bathrooms functional and compact.
Only potential hazard is that front bedroom onto castle terrace can be noisy from traffic or as in our case workmen painting the road at 1am with a loud compressor on their truck for a couple of nights - I think this was just bad luck and normally the road is quite at night

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely positive review. For all these years you have always been great guests and we hope to seeing you again soon. We are sorry to hear about the roadworks as it is a very quiet street, as you mentioned. Let us know when you are coming back next and we will leave something nice in the apartment for you all.

All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

Drumsheugh Apartment @ The West End

19 Apr 2019 09:04

Service

Good communication all through the booking.

Product

Fantastic apartment 5 minutes walk to Princess Street equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
We were met by David who showed us around and explained he was on call 24 hours if we needed anything.

Our response

Dear Fiona,Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. You have been lovely guests and it would be a fantastic reward to see again soon. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and are happy with our service.Wishing you all a lovely day,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

Drumsheugh Apartment @ The West End

03 Apr 2019 06:04

Service

From start to finish everything went smoothly and happened as it should. Like the auto payment reminders along the way, and the quick return of the 'breakages' deposit. Recommended !

Product

Large apartment, perfect for three couples, all amenities within the apartment fit its size.
Location, so so convenient.
Flat walk to Princes Street, all the surrounding commercial area and Haymarket Station. Buses around the corner too 10 / 10 !

Our response

Dear Craig,Thank you for this fantastic review. It is such a reward for myself and the team to read your feedback.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our service. You have been terrific guests and we hope to host you all again soon.Again, thank you for this great positive review and see you soon.

Best,
Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

Edinburgh Boutique @ The New Town

03 Apr 2019 05:04

Service

Good but felt the damage deposit could have been returned sooner after we left. The flat had a few minor issues that were resolved with the owner straight away. Also felt the property could have done with a refresh - a brilliant location, warm, comfortable hot water etc but the info on the website led us to believe the property was better presented.

Product

It was comfortable on the whole and felt secure with a brilliant location but there were no tea towels and some of the kitchen utensils had been put away dirty. Could have done with a squeegee / mop perhaps in the wet room? It looked like it could have done with a refresh or a quick trip to IKEA for a few extras. No lighting in the kitchen area and rather tired frying pans.

Our response

Dear Guest,Thank you for sending us this valuable feedback. We are glad you found the apartment comfortable, secure and well-located. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about some aspects of the apartment and we will investigate the points raised. Of course we will send all these relevant points to the host.
Regarding the damage deposit, we refund it 7 days after departure to help the host checking the apartment for any damages and for our small team dealing with any investigation.

Again, thank you for this valuable feedback and we will get in touch about your experience.

Wishing you a lovely day,Guest Relations Team

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Mar 2019 07:03

Service

The apartment on the Royal Mile was everything! Gorgeous and spotless with a wonderful location. When our flights home we’re can, customer service went out of the way to accommodate us! I highly recommend this company and their apartments!

Product

Everything was wonderful!

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

14 Mar 2019 09:03

Service

The photos of the apartment certainly lived up to expectations. Beautiful apartment with the castle and Princes St Gardens on your doorstep. David was very helpful and attended to any queries we had. We had booked this as a family for a special occasion and everything was perfect. The apartment has everything you could need and more. Would highly recommend

Product

Booked midweek and out of season so we got an amazing deal

Our response

Dear guest,
We are so pleased that you loved the apartment and are happy with our service. You have been great guests and we hope to having you stay with us again soon. Let us know when you are planning to visit Edinburgh again and we will send you a special discount!
All the best,
Siobhan and the Edinburgh Address Team

The Old Chapel @ George Square

06 Mar 2019 11:03

Service

Great location- lively thanks to students in the area but never felt touristy. The home is spacious and comfortable. It was one of the best experiences we’ve had.

Product

Perfect location and accommodations!

Mapmakers Townhouse @ Newington

05 Mar 2019 04:03

Service

Great service.

Product

Excellent accommodation, with good parking. The light in the open plan sitting/dining room is to die for - we were so lucky as we visited during the unseasonably warm spell in February. Great communications with the caretaker, who met us and showed us round on arrival. We are definitely returning!

Our response

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really glad you loved the apartment and the weather (we loved it too!). It is a great reward for us all and the Mapmakers host to know you will come back. We are looking forward to having you stay again, you have been great guests.

All the best,
Siobhan
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

04 Mar 2019 08:03

Service

Friendly, helpful service. Kept informed throughout booking process.

Product

It’s a beautiful and stylish apartment and perfectly located.

Our response

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are really glad to hear that you are happy with our service and loved the apartment. We hope to having you all stay with us again soon.

All the best,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

24 Feb 2019 07:02

Service

Found booking process easy and the staff were extremely helpful in organising additional items such as the personal chef. Apartment was fantastic in terms of location and it's finish - very comfortable.

Product

Fantastic apartment! Really recommend the personal chef - great experience and the food was amazing!

Our response

Dear Claire,Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. It was a pleasure to having you stay with us. It's a great reward to know you loved our private chef experience and would recommend our service.
Again, thank you and we hope to seeing you again soon.



All the best,
Siobhan and The Edinburgh Address Team

Classic Marchmont Charm @ The Meadows

23 Feb 2019 07:02

Service

We stayed in the Marchmont flat with the Edinburgh Address for six weeks with our two kids and had a great stay. Communication was good, check in was smooth and when a couple of maintenance issues arose they were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Our boys loved the shared back garden and the house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely recommend this place.

Product

We stayed in the Marchmont flat with the Edinburgh Address for six weeks in winter 2019 and had a great stay. Communication with Siobhan was good, check in was smooth, the flat was cosy and comfortable, and when a couple of maintenance issues arose they were dealt with quickly and efficiently by Eddie and David. It’s a great neighbourhood, our boys loved the shared back garden and we had everything we needed in the flat. We would definitely recommend.

Our response

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. You have been great guests and we hope to having you stay with us again soon. It is a great reward to know you and your family loved the apartment and we could help you during your stay.
Again, thank you and we hope to seeing you all again soon.

All the best,
Siobhan and The Edinburgh Address Team

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 Jan 2019 11:01

Service

Totally professional and helpful

Product

Beautiful apartment for Christmas , felt the furniture should have been cleaner , other than that 5*

Our response

Dear Philip,

Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review. It is a great reward for us all to read this feedback.
You have been great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon in 2019.
All the best,
The Edinburgh Address Team

 1  2  3  4  (115 matches)  Next »