The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 202 1188

Overall approval rating of 95% out of 296 total reviews

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

19 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

Staff very helpful called a couple of times for info. Was no problem.<br />

Product

Excellent location very clean price very reasonable

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this positive 5 start review. <br><br>We are always happy to having you all staying with us and glad that you like our service.<br>Thank you for being a loyal customer and we are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.<br>Let us know when you are coming back next and we will reserve this home for you and apply a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>The Edinburgh Address Team

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

18 Jun 2018 04:06

Service

Very helpful staff . Super apartment in perfect location for our first trip to Edinburgh. Karen was super, guiding us by phone in pouring rain and very understanding as our plane was delayed.<br />

Product

Gorgeous apartment. Clean and well equipped. Very central and close to end of tramline from airport. Quiet square with many restaurants nearby.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 start review. <br><br>It makes us really happy that you are satisfied with our booking service and Karen, the property manager.<br>We agree with you, the apartment is gorgeous, and very quite for a city centre home. <br><br>If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh again, let us know and we will reserve this home for you and apply a Repeat Guest discount on your next booking.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

12 Jun 2018 08:06

Service

The location was perfect. The apartment could use some work, especially the floors. The service was great. All-in-all, it was as worth it.<br />

Product

The purchase process was easy and seamless. Their security deposit was refunded promptly

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving this positive review.<br><br>We are glad that you liked our booking service and enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and we will let the owner know.<br>We hope to having you staying with us again the future.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

12 Jun 2018 10:06

Service

Great apartment in perfect central location.<br />

Product

great apartment in perfect central location.

Our response

Thank you so much for this positive 5 star review.<br><br>We are glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.<br>If you are planning to visit Edinburgh, let us know and we will reserve this apartment for you.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

07 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

Apartment was wonderful. Great views and excellent set up.<br />

Product

Great Views. Excellent Set Up. Very nice apartment

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review<br><br>It makes us happy to know you loved the apartment and the set up. We agree with you, the view from the top is fantastic.<br>We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.<br><br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

07 Jun 2018 09:06

Service

Amazing from start to finish<br />

Product

The quality of the apartments was everything you could hope for.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review<br><br>We are extremely glad you loved our service and enjoyed your stay at Castle Terrace. Let us know when you are coming next to Edinburgh and we will reserve this apartment for you.<br><br>We hope to see you all again soon,<br><br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

06 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

Great location and the apartment was spacious and quiet.<br />

Product

Nice apartment in a good location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review.<br><br>We are glad you loved the apartment and we hope to see you all again soon.<br>Let us know when you are coming next and we will apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

The Mansion @ The Grange

04 Jun 2018 09:06

Service

Great communication and a lovely welcome pack<br />

Product

Wonderful house for a family celebration

Our response

Thank you so much for this 5 star review.<br><br>We are so glad you enjoyed our service and your stay with us. It is a great reward for us to know you had a great experience at The Mansion.<br><br>We look forward to seeing you again soon,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

04 Jun 2018 08:06

Service

Consistent, clear communication was vital to a positive experience. When an issue arose it was quickly dealt with. Property Management was extremely helpful, thorough, and friendly. We have rented through Edinburgh Address before and will do so again.<br />

Product

Lovely ground floor unit in an urban village of Georgian terraces, tastefully furnished and decorated while retaining some of the original architectural features. Many local restaurants and shops, easy bus connection to Princes Street.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving us this positive 5 star review.<br><br>It makes us extremely glad you are happy with our service and grateful that you chose to stay with us again.<br>We agree with you, this home is beautifully decorated and it is located in one of the prettiest areas of Edinburgh.<br><br>Both The Edinburgh Address Team and Karen, the property manager, are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team<br>

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

03 Jun 2018 02:06

Service

Karen was accommodating; however, we had no internet for the duration of our stay due to internet problems in the building which was a huge problem for us as we rely solely on wifi to connect with our loved ones back home as well as booking taxi and planning our day.<br /><br />Also, it seems unreasonable to have a late fee for checking in at 7:00 pm; perhaps 10:00pm would be more reasonable.<br /><br />The apartment was great and clean and location was ok.<br />

Product

Purchasing the accommodation was quick and easy though the internet

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.<br>It makes us happy to know that you find our booking service easy to use and loved the apartment.<br><br>We are really sorry to hear about your issue with the internet and we have sent this valuable feedback to the owner of the apartment. She really cares about the experience of her guests and she has agreed to a refund for the late check-out and for the internet issue.<br><br>We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address Team

Burgh Loch Boutique @ The Meadows

31 May 2018 07:05

Service

Professional, helpful, and very efficient<br />

Product

Great apartment, spacious and very well equipped! Perfect location easy walking distance to all amenities.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.<br><br>We are really glad you like our service and loved the apartment. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Edinburgh again soon.<br><br>Let us know when you are coming next and we will reserve this apartment for you and apply the Repeat Guest Discount on your booking.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

04 May 2018 07:05

Service

I thought the service was great. Karen was particularly helpful with arranging a time to meet her at the house to check in and allowing us a late departure which saved us sitting at the airport for an extra few hours. Karen showed us around the house and how everything worked. The house was absolutely stunning so much so that my family wanted to spend more time there. Stockbridge is a great area with lots of nice shops, the Stockbridge market, Botanical gardens and close enough to the city to walk or public transport options were available but, with the good weather, we chose to walk. When back in Edinburgh, we will definitely stay here again.<br />

Product

Great service from Karen and perfect house in a great area. The house had every amenity that a family could need.

Our response

Thank you so much for this lovely 5 star review.<br><br>Karen will be happy to know you all loved your stay and her service. We are delighted that you will be staying with us again. This is a great reward for The Edinburgh Address team and Karen.<br><br>Let us know when you are coming back next and we will reserve this home for you. Also, we will send you a repeat guest discount code for you or any of your friends and family, to use on the next booking.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

28 Apr 2018 10:04

Service

The apartment is beautiful - spacious and with great views - its location is tucked away but within easy reach of all the fabulous things Edinburgh has to offer visitors. We were met by lovely Emma, who showed us around and made us feel welcome. We definitely plan to return.<br />

Product

The apartment is utterly lovely and well equipped. The booking process was straight-forward.

Our response

Thank you for this lovely 5 star review.<br><br>We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Making sure our guests have an amazing experience is what we care about the most, so we're glad you enjoyed staying <span style="letter-spacing: normal;">at Dean View @ Great Stuart Street. <br></span><br>We look forward to seeing you again soon! <br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

21 Apr 2018 04:04

Service

The booking process was pretty straight forward but the process of having to prove who I was was a little extreme and in these days of concerns about who you share certain data with, slightly concerning. It was also slightly confusing as to who had to be contacted about what. I made a mistake in filling in the booking details and it wasn't clear how to find out how to fix them!<br />

Product

The flat was fantastic. Extremely conveniently located, very close to the station...we arrived by train...but still extremely quiet. Right in the centre of Edinburgh but no traffic noise or noise from any surrounding flats. People had warned us about the major building works going on nearby however these had absolutely no impact on us at all. The flat itself was incredibly well appointed. We like to cook and the large kitchen diner was perfect for that. We had everything we needed. Unlike other places we've been to where the whole place seems to get stripped between guests, some handy things like olive oil and slat and pepper had been left in the cupboards. There are some great shops right on the doorstep including a good fishmonger and a butcher with Scottish specialties and a large supermarket within walking distance. Beds were comfortable and the showers were really good. Wifi stood up well to a multiple device beating (we had two teenagers with us!) The only slight quibble might be that an extra comfy armchair would be nice in the living room, the pink chair is nice to look at but not as comfy as the other chairs. The Edinburgh weather wasn't particularly kind to us for our week's stay but it really didn't matter...there is so much to see and do in Edinburgh we only did a tiny part of it.

Our response

<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and loved the local area. </span><span style="letter-spacing: normal; word-spacing: normal;">We love this home, with beautiful designed interiors. We understand that our Guest Vetting System might seem quite thorough, but we really care about our guests experience and making sure that the property is the right fit for them. Our system is used to look after our owners' homes and care for their neighbours. The information is securely stored and then deleted. Sorry to hear that there was some confusion on who to contact, we are constantly looking at ways to provide information to guests in a clear and simple manner.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for choosing us.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;"><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We hope to have you staying with us again soon.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">The Edinburgh Address</span>

The Mansion @ The Grange

15 Apr 2018 05:04

Service

Dayna very approachable and helpful.<br />

Product

Second time we have rented this house and it was great as always.<br /><br />Lots of space and lovely location.

Our response

Thank you so much for writing this 5 stars review and for staying with us again.<br><br>We are extremely glad you loved the apartment and were happy with our service. Dayna does her very best to make the guests comfortable. We agree with you, the location is lovely. The area of Bruntsfield is well connected to the city centre and is a brilliant cultural hub with many things to do.<font color="#020202" face="Lato, sans-serif"><span style="font-size: 16.8px;"><br></span></font><br>We hope to welcoming you all back to Edinburgh very soon.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address<br>

Burgh Loch Boutique @ The Meadows

12 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Great apartment - really clean and new. Check-in worked perfectly. Great to have tea, coffee, washing up liquid and even some washing powder in the apartment rather than the normal cupboards bare. My second visit to Edinburgh to watch my daughter play in sports fixtures and so much nicer to be in an apartment than a hotel.<br />

Product

Clean and new with everything I needed.

Our response

Dear guest,<br><br>Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review. <br>We are glad that you had a home from home experience with us and loved the Rococo Style house. <br>We hope your daughter had a good time playing in Edinburgh and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.<br><br>Let us know when is your next visit and we will reserve this house for you and apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

11 Apr 2018 06:04

Service

We rented a lovely home for a week while visiting our son whom was studying at the University abroad. Communication, service and the home were excellent. The owner greeted us and the house was well equipped and clean. The bedding was amazing and the location was quaint and quiet. Highly recommend.<br />

Product

Beautiful home in great location. The owner is sweet and the Home had all the luxury items we needed.

Our response

Dear Amy,<br><br>Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.<br>We are extremely glad that you are happy with our service and loved the house. The owner really cares about her guests and does her very best to make each stay memorable. Your review is a fantastic reward for us all.<br><br>We hope you will visit Edinburgh again soon and we are looking forward to welcoming you all.<br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road

09 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Lovely accommodation. Easy booking process. Owner of property kept in contact with us by e mail to ensure everything was ok for us on arrival. 15/20 min walk to centre entering at Grey Friars area so no car required. Will definitely recommend to friends. <br />My only bad point is having to pay security deposit so far upfront before arrival then again having to wait for £250 Security deposit refunded. I think this should be done within 24 hrs. we have had an email to advise it was refunded yesterday but still waiting for it to show on our account which I presume will maybe take a further 3 days to hit the bank<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment everything you needed.

Our response

<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and  valuable feedback.<br><br></span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">We are glad you liked our service and you would recommend staying with us. Marchmont Main Door is a fantastic property, close to the best independent cafes and beautiful parks.</span>
<span style="letter-spacing: normal;">About the security deposit, we strive to improve this process while keeping the owners' homes safe. We ask for a deposit upfront to make sure that guests pay it, and we give 7 days to help the property owner to notify us and yourself of any damages within the apartment. <br><br></span>
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh.<br><br>Kindest Regards,<br>The Edinburgh Address

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

07 Apr 2018 01:04

Service

The Edinburgh Address is a lovely place. The flat is brilliant! A must when traveling to Edinburgh. So convenient to everything. Great host! Alison, the host, is just the best!!<br />

Product

Great place! Wonderful flat, city living at its finest!!

Our response

<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review.<br><br>It makes us extremely proud to know that you loved your stay and our service. Alison, the property owner, really cares about the well-being of her guests and she does her very best to make each stay special.<br><br>
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">We hope to see you back in Edinburgh again soon. Let us know when you are visiting and we will apply your repeat guest discount.
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);"><br>Kindest Regards, 
<div style="letter-spacing: 0.2925px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">The Edinburgh Address

The West End Residence @ Great Stuart Street

05 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Helpful, friendly staff.<br />

Product

Fantastic accommodation with just a few repairs needed

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
 
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed our service and your stay at The West End Residence. We will contact you directly about the repairs mentioned and will inform the owner about them.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in one of our properties.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

05 Apr 2018 10:04

Service

Edinburgh Address provide a portfolio of beautiful places to stay; the value lies in their curation more than any particular service they provide to visitors. We could have used more information prior to our arrival about local amenities like grocery shops, food delivery, playgrounds.<br />

Product

The flat was fantastic. Lots of light in every room, skylights in the main hall and bathroom, massive windows in the other rooms all with attractive views. Each room was spacious, with generous proportions and high ceilings. Beds were comfortable, the heating worked well, the gas fire in the reception room added additional warmth and attractive firelight on cold nights. The storage in the master bedroom was more than adequate for us -- as a family with a three year-old, we don't travel light! Tons of books, could maybe have used a few puzzles or games for adults who want to spend wet evenings in. <br /><br />Here are the gripes: for a self-catered property the kitchen could have been better stocked with basics like mixing bowls, serving bowls, larger pots and pans, oven gloves, tea towels, salt/pepper grinders. Clearly we like to cook, which is why we rented a flat in the first place instead of staying in a hotel. The kitchen was well-designed and had plenty of storage and counter space. A small step-stool would also be welcome, as I'm 5'2 and had a hard time reaching the upper shelves.<br /><br />Warning to others: the floor boards are NOISY. For most people this won't matter much. For us we found it a source of stress because we spent all of our evenings in and were constantly worried about disturbing the downstairs neighbours as our three year-old ran around the flat. <br /><br />The location on Gayfield Square was pretty much perfect. We overlooked the gardens of other properties facing the square, it was quiet yet took less than 10 minutes to walk to Waverley.

Our response

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We very much value your feedback and we are grateful that you took the time to write it.
We will take steps to make the improvements you have suggested in the information we provide to guests before arrival. About the property, the owner has started the process to address the floor boards, making other improvements within the flat.
Your helpful feedback will inform any future improvements that will be made by the owner.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

03 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Very helpful in discussing which property would be most suitable<br />

Product

Lovely house in ideal location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for The Old Chapel @ George Square. 
We are so happy that we could help you find the right property for your stay and that you liked it so much. We hope to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address  

The Cornwall Street Residence

01 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Beautiful apartment. Perfect location. Check in was a breeze. No issues with host. Extremely satisfied with our experience.<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment. Perfect location. Great host. Extremely satisfied with our experience.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5 star review for you stay at The Cornwall Street Residence.
We hope to see you back in Edinburgh again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address 

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

31 Mar 2018 09:03

Service

Excellent service greeting you showing the apartment and explaining how all the services work. The apartment was more than we expected. I would not hesitate to rent from them again.<br />

Product

Very reasonable for location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you back with us again soon. 
Kindest regards 
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

27 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Easy booking good meet and greet, friendly staff.<br />

Product

Good apartment great location for access to the town.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are extremely glad you liked our service and enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to see you back with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming to visit Edinburgh and we will apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking.

Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

26 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Apartment was beautifully presented, well stocked and immaculately clean. Everything you needed at hand, nothing at all that I would change.<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment, always got in touch when contacted, and went off without a hitch.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve Dean View @ Great Stuart Street for you.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

City Retreat @ Cumberland Street

23 Mar 2018 08:03

Service

Reliable description of the property and pleasant people to deal with.<br />

Product

Good property in a good location; quiet, with a spacious living room and bedroom.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5 star review.

We are extremely glad you would recommend our service and enjoyed your stay. 
We very much hope to see you back with us again soon. Let us know when you are coming to visit Edinburgh and we will apply a repeat guest discount on your next booking.


Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

12 Mar 2018 06:03

Service

excellent<br />

Product

spot on location price and facilities

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive 5 star review.

We are glad you loved the New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street and enjoyed your stay.
If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh in the near future, let us know and we will add your Repeat Guest Discount on your next booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Cornwall Street Residence

10 Mar 2018 12:03

Service

Great stay<br />

Product

Great location and beds. Parking lot across the street.

Our response

Thank you so much for this positive 5 star review.

We are glad you loved the apartment and enjoyed your stay. If you are planning on visiting Edinburgh in the near future, let us know and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

 1  2   9  10  (282 matches)  Next »