The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 202 1188

Living Room (© The Edinburgh Address)
Home /

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street sleeps 3 (+1)

Elegant city centre bolthole; with Edinburgh's West End village full of colorful, stylish boutiques and much loved pubs at your doorstep

Description

This simple, yet elegant West End apartment is the perfect space for a family holiday or couple's get-away. The bright and welcoming master bedroom is spacious and offers an en-suite shower room. The second bedroom is suitable for one adult or two children. The family bathroom features a beautiful roll-top bath - perfect for relaxing in after a long day spent exploring Edinburgh!

Situated in the heart of Edinburgh's affluent West End, this apartment is in the perfect location for your trip to Edinburgh whether it be for a holiday or for work. Conveniently just minutes' walk (if that!) from the tram line, and less than a 10 minute walk from Haymarket train station, this apartment is in a great location for getting around the city, and to-and-from Edinburgh with the tram link to the airport. Princes Street and the very centre of Edinburgh is a mere five minutes walk away - this really is a perfect base for all your sight-seeing, shopping, and experiencing everything our city has to offer.

Exterior Lower ground floor apartment with a private outdoor area.

-Booking Requirements-
The Edinburgh Address require names and ages of all guests, as well as addresses and ID. We will require the lead guest to sign copy of our terms and conditions. We reserve the right to vet any booking. This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties or young single sex groups or parties. One member of the booking party must be over 25 years. There is a strict no-smoking policy. A damage deposit of £250 is required one week before arrival and will be fully refunded pending no damages one week after your departure.

more...Hide

Location

Directions

City centre from the airport...

By bus:
The Airlink 100 express and N22 night buses reach Waverley Bridge in about 25 minutes coming in from the West, depending on traffic. The Lothian Buses No 35 also runs into city centre but calls at local destinations en route, and continues to Leith.

By car:
The airport is about eight miles (12km) west of the city centre and the journey (via the A8 Glasgow Road) takes about 25 minutes in light traffic.

By tram:
Trams offer a frequent and reliable service linking the airport and the city centre. Interchange with rail services is available at Edinburgh Park and Haymarket stations. Other stops include Murrayfield Stadium and Princes Street.
The apartment is roughly a two minute walk from Shandwick Place where the tram stops, so getting a tram from the airport is a good option if you want to use public transport.

Executive car transfer:
The Edinburgh Address can arrange an executive car pick up for you from the airport to your apartment - or other locations on request. We can also arrange day trips and private drivers. Please contact us on 0131 261 8646 and let us know you would like to arrange a car and to get a quote. Transfers are usually around £60 each journey. Please let us know as soon as possible so we have the best possible chance of booking the journey on your behalf, as cars aren't always available at last minute.est in about 25 minutes, depending on traffic.

Parking

Metered on street parking available

Nearby Attractions

St. Mary's Cathedral (), 28 Charlotte Square (), West Register House (), Edinburgh Castle (), Dean Gallery (), Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art (), Museum of Fire (), National Gallery of Scotland (),

Nearby Golf Clubs

Murrayfield Golf Club (), Ravelston Golf Club Ltd (), Carrick Knowe Golf Course (), Prestonfield Golf Club (), Merchants Of Edinburgh Golf Club (), Craigmillar Park Golf Club (), Braid Hills Golf Course (), Mortonhall Golf Club (),

Facilities

Book now

Instant and secure





100%
Based on 12 either 'good' or 'excellent' guest reviews of The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

Book now

Instant and secure

Reviews

Independently rated: 100%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 12 user reviews of The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street
24 Nov 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Great service, easily contactable and happy to help.<br />

Product

The apartment was excellent. Very nicely decorated and well maintained. Great access to all parts of the city and easy walking distance from the tram/bus from the airport. Will be looking for this apartment every time I stay in Edinburgh!

Our response

Thank you for the 5 stars review.

We are glad you are happy with our service and loved the apartment. If you plan on visiting Edinburgh again, let us know and we will reserve the same apartment for you.

Thanks again for the positive feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Edinburgh Address

04 Jun 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Stayed here May 26-June 1, 2017. We loved it here! It's in a perfect spot close to Princes Street, without being so close that you get all the noise. It's lower level, which worked out great for us, as it was really warm during our stay and this apartment was cool and comfy at night. Also, it is quiet at night for sleeping. So, if you are looking for a place to stay that is very close to the action without the annoyances of lots of city noise, this is an ideal spot. Very cute little outdoor garden/patio area to sit in. We arrived early on our first day here, and they even accommodated us for early check-in. :) <br /><br />I hope we can come back and we wouldn't hesitate to rebook here.<br />

Product

Better than a hotel. It was like living here.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely positive feedback.
We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with The Edinburgh Address and hope you return to one of our properties in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

19 Apr 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The service was generally excellent. Your representative who met us, Rory, was a great lad and was very helpful. The only quibble we had was with the booking process, which was not entirely clear, and the need to leave a damage deposit of almost 50% of the cost of the booking was on the steep side.<br />

Product

Fantastic property in a great location, close to the city centre. Very comfortable, beautifully presented, and surprisingly quiet.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star property review for you stay at The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street. 
We agree that Stafford street is amazingly quiet for being so close to the west end of Princess Street. 
We hope to see you stay with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address 

09 Jan 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Overall

Amazing stay. Beautiful apartment and perfect location. Would definitely return!

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 Star review for your recent stay at The West End Apartment. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. 

Kindest regards
The Edinburgh Address

24 Dec 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

This is a high spec apartment, we found it very comfortable and it suited our requirements very well.<br />

Product

The bedrooms were very good, really comfortable beds with beautiful white bed linen. Very small shower in master bedroom en-suite but main bathroom very good.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review for your stay at The West End Apartment. Its a fantastic city center property that we want everyone staying there to enjoy. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

07 Dec 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Clean, tidy and trendy. Greeted with a smile. Good postition within town centre for shopping and drinking.<br />

Product

Only negative kitchen grill was dirty. But easily cleaned

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry there was an issue - the concierge team is always there to resolve any issues should they arise.
We hope you'll book with The Edinburgh Address again soon.
Warm regards.

24 Nov 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Overall

This is a lovely basement apartment, located on a quiet classy street within a few minutes walk of the city centre. The living room and bedroom were both spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom and ensuite were clean and functional and the kitchen had pretty much everything you needed for a long weekend. It was a very cold weekend when we were in Edinburgh and a star was lost from this property review due to a number of issues under what could loosely be called 'maintenance' - the thermostat wasn't working so the heating needed to be left on continuously, the gas fire shown in the brochure had been disconnected so couldn't be used (a real shame as this would have added greatly to the charm of the living room), the towel rail in the family bathroom and the radiator in the small second bedroom weren't working either. A couple of other small attention to detail issues - more ambient lighting in the living room and dinner plates that aren't too big for the dishwasher (for example). Having said that if these small points were rectified then its a perfect base for a couple or a small family. Edinburgh is a great city and from here you are in it's beating heart.

Our response

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the property. 

You didn't say in your review if you brought up the heating/towel rail issue at the time of your stay with the property manager but I have passed on the information now to both the property manager and owner and I'm sure they will see what they can do about this.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

Warmest regards,
The Edinburgh Address

24 Sep 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Excellent apartment. will come back. Very convenient. Had everything you wanted.<br />

Product

Great service. Prompt check in and check out

Our response

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Best regards - The Edinburgh Address

24 Sep 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Easy to book, good website, good communication with friendly staff.<br />

Product

Just as it looked in the photos online. Very clean. Perfectly equipped. <br />Perfect escape from the busy Edinburgh Fringe.

Our response

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the apartment and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.
All the best - 
The Edinburgh Address

22 Sep 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Fast service. Clear instructions on how to book.<br />

Product

I highly recommend this property at Stafford Street. Spacious, clean and quiet.

Our response

We thank you for taking the time to post your review and look forward to seeing you in Edinburgh again. 

The Edinburgh Address Team 

21 Sep 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

very easy to book no problems at all.
I would recommend this company and I will certainly use this company again in the future.
We arrived early to book in but this was not a problem as we were allowed to drop off our bags at the accommodation and return later when ready.

Product

Excellent accommodation. Short walk to Princess Street.

Both bedrooms at the front of the building but very quite.


Lovely to have one bathroom and one shower room. Kitchen small but has everything you need.

24 May 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Excellent service. My baggage wasn't placed on the plane and they were so patience with my while I was having to wait at the airport. Really looking forward to visiting again.

Product

Great location, just off Princess Street. The apartment was in the basement, but the tall windows provided lots of light. Everything was just right.

more...Hide

Guestbook reviews

A great stay at this beautiful flat in Edinburgh. I will 100% be back

Lloyd London Oct/16

-

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

Delightful apartment, very centrally located.

-

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

We very much enjoyed our stay in 32A Stafford Street. Thank you.

-

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street
more...Hide

Nearby properties