The Edinburgh Address 10 year logo

the place to stay in edinburgh +44 131 261 8646

Kitchen and Stairs - Incredibly chic kitchen and staircase. (© The Edinburgh Address)
Home /

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane sleeps 2 (+0)

Luxury and spacious studio, in the heart of Edinburgh city centre

Description

This charming studio apartment is conveniently located in the beautiful metropolitan West End of Edinburgh.

Wooden floors, glass and stainless steel finishes make this a beautiful and comfortable base from which to enjoy the cosmopolitan city of Edinburgh.

Accessed by its own entrance door, there is a sitting room with a kitchen area and breakfast bar, and stairs lead up to the mezzanine level with a super-king bed.

Plasma TV, DVD, wireless broadband, fridge with freezer compartment, two ring ceramic hob and electric oven, wireless internet connection are all provided.
Linen and towels provided. Electricity and heating included.

Clever lighting and bright décor make this apartment feel remarkably spacious and would be a great location for any couple wishing to have a romantic break in this wonderful city.

Stairs are quite steep and not suitable for children or for people with mobility difficulties.

***Group of 8? Why not also book the Drumsheugh Gardens (sleeps 6) which is on the same grounds***

Exterior -Booking Requirements-
The Edinburgh Address require names and ages of all guests, as well as addresses and ID. We will require the lead guest to sign copy of our terms and conditions. We reserve the right to vet any booking. This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties or young single sex groups or parties. One member of the booking party must be over 25 years. There is a strict no-smoking policy. A damage deposit of £250 is required one week before arrival and will be fully refunded pending no damages one week after your departure.

Limited mobility access This property is not suitable for wheelchair access due to the number of stairs in the property.

-Thing You Need to Know-
. The bed might be too low for people with mobility problems
. Pictures taken a few years ago, some aspects of the apartment have aged

more...Hide

Location

Directions

City centre from the airport...

By bus:
The Airlink 100 express and N22 night buses reach Waverley Bridge in about 25 minutes, depending on traffic which travel past the Haymarket and West End areas. The Lothian Buses No 35 also runs into city centre but calls at local destinations en route, and continues to Leith.

By car:
The airport is about eight miles (12km) west of the city centre and the journey (via the A8 Glasgow Road) takes about 25 minutes in light traffic.

By tram:
Trams offer a frequent and reliable service linking the airport and the city centre. Interchange with rail services is available at Edinburgh Park and Haymarket stations. Other stops include Murrayfield Stadium and Princes Street. The tram is a good option to get from the airport to our Studio apartment - it is best to alight at the stop on Shandwick Place which is about a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

Executive car transfer:
The Edinburgh Address can arrange an executive car pick up for you from the airport to your apartment - or other locations on request. We can also arrange day trips and private drivers. Please contact us on 0131 261 8646 and let us know you would like to arrange a car and to get a quote. Transfers are usually around £60 each journey. Please let us know as soon as possible so we have the best possible chance of booking the journey on your behalf, as cars aren't always available at last minute.est in about 25 minutes, depending on traffic.

The apartment is about a 10/15 minute walk from Haymarket Train Station.

Parking

Metred parking is available on Drumsheugh Gardens.

Nearby Attractions

St. Mary's Cathedral (), 28 Charlotte Square (), West Register House (), Dean Gallery (), Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art (), Edinburgh Castle (), National Gallery of Scotland (), Museum of Fire (),

Nearby Golf Clubs

Murrayfield Golf Club (), Ravelston Golf Club Ltd (), Carrick Knowe Golf Course (), Prestonfield Golf Club (), Merchants Of Edinburgh Golf Club (), Craigmillar Park Golf Club (), Braid Hills Golf Course (), Silverknowes Golf Club (),

Facilities

Book now

Instant and secure





85.7%
Based on 7 either 'good' or 'excellent' guest reviews of The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

Book now

Instant and secure

Reviews

Independently rated: 85.7%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 7 user reviews of The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane
13 Jul 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The place we stayed in wasn't clean marks all over the walls.it looked like someone spilled coffee on the wall in the bedroom the sofa was dirty the bed was dirty the mattress was hard and springs sticking ou I called the Edinburgh address to see can I be moved to another place.I said i would even pay more money the lady said she will send the property manger to view the place he was so rude towards me when he came down he start saying I'm only looking for my money back I told him I offered the Edinburgh address more money to move to a nicer place in the end i was told that they can't do anyting to help me.<br />

Product

Very bad purchase please see photos

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback. <br><br>We are extremely sorry to hear that you left with discontent. We want every guest to have the very best experience when they stay with us. <br>We are investigating some of the points you have raised about the apartment and the property management service, and we will contact you to for a suitable resolution. With the regards to our service, as soon as you contacted us about the issues with the apartment, the external property management service was contacted and we tried to offer you solutions and alternatives at the time. <br>As a short term letting company we acted to the extent which we are capable to solve the issues raised, however our solutions cannot be comparable to those you would expect from a hotel. Nevertheless, we are always keen to improve the way that we work, or the service that we provide. As mentioned we will contact you soon. <br><br>Kindest Regards, <br>Guest Relations Team

02 Dec 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Excellent welcome, swift response to email queries, good all round<br />

Product

Excellent value versus a hotel, high quality space

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review.

We are so happy that you liked our service and enjoyed staying at our 'The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane' apartment.
We hope to see you again soon. Let us know when you are coming back to Edinburgh and we will reserve your favourite apartment.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

06 Nov 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

We were greeted well on arrival and were shown the local amenities.<br />All in all it was a lovely small apartment, perfect for a couple.<br />We spent most of our time exploring the city and will definetly be visting again soon.<br />

Product

Great location with everything within walking distance.

Our response

Thank you for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.


Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address Team

11 Oct 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Great location and lovely size.<br />

Product

Excellent in every way. Thank you

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review and comments, we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

23 Sep 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Nette Wohnung, gute Lage passend für Zwei Leute ohne Behinderung. Ist nicht für ältere Leute geeignet. Bett ist zu tief, Ein und Ausstieg schwerig - Treppenaufgang eng. Für längere Aufenthalte ist kein vernüftige Kleiderschrank da. Am Sonnsten war nichts zu bemängeln.<br />

Product

Wohnung ist Gut aber nich für Ältere und behinderte Menschen geignet.

31 Mar 2017

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The resaon for three start . The wifi is nightmare it is like comes from 18th century.<br />

Product

Was good price to get ...

Our response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback. We will pass on your comments about the WiFi to the apartment owner and we are always grateful for constructive feedback.

Warm regards,
The Edinburgh Address

09 Dec 2016

Review via Feefo.com

Overall

Great apartment for a couple, great access to west end only 5 minutes walk.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. 
We hope to welcome you back to one of our Edinburgh properties again.

Warm regards,
The Edinburgh Address

more...Hide

Guestbook reviews

The location was perfect. You got everything you need. David welcomed us when we checked in. He was really kind and recommended us some great spots to eat. The cleanliness need a little bit improvement. Other than that, everything was great. Definitely will come back!

Ariel Lu Nov 16

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

Great space for a couple, very central- can walk just about everywhere, quiet given central location, kitchen could be better equipped, would consider staying there again.

Rachel, London

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

The accommodation is small but compact, the open mezzanine area making it very airy and bright.

For a couple on a shopping trip it's ideal as it is just off princes street. It has everything you need for a comfortable short stay.

The service is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly when booking and for any queries.

A Smith

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

"Nice little cozy apartment, clean and modern, good location. We had a great stay in Edinburgh. Friendly staff, good communication before arrival."

Bernard & Sabine, Switzerland

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

Drumsheugh Studio apartment provided an ideal Valentine's retreat. Within minutes of entering the spotless, modern and uber chic apartment, we were raving about the great use of space. We settled in to enjoy some bubbly (thank you!) on the breakfast bar stools before our romantic meal literally a few minutes walk away. The warm welcome, easy system for receiving/dropping keys and the breakfast hamper were also much appreciated. If perfect does not exist, this studio is as close as you can get!

Martha, UK

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

Very good value. Everything we needed was provided. Very clean, all furniture and fittings were of a high quality, everything needed for a short stay was provided. Couldn't have asked for more!

From the very first email correspondence with the Edinburgh Address the service could not have been better. Informative and swift email correspondence prior and after booking. Being met at the property by a very welcoming Ann-Marie was much appreciated, she was able to allow us to check in earlier than expected and guided us to the property when we were lost! Chocolates and Prosecco on arrival went down a treat as well!
Felt a valued customer from start to finish!

Lucy H.

-

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane
more...Hide

Nearby properties