Home /

The Studio @ The West End

Luxury and spacious studio, in the heart of Edinburgh city centre


This charming studio apartment is conveniently located in the beautiful metropolitan West End of Edinburgh.

Wooden floors, glass and stainless steel finishes make this a beautiful and comfortable base from which to enjoy the cosmopolitan city of Edinburgh.

Accessed by its own entrance door, there is a sitting room with a kitchen area and breakfast bar, and stairs lead up to the mezzanine level with a super-king bed.

Plasma TV, DVD, wireless broadband, fridge with freezer compartment, two ring ceramic hob and electric oven, wireless internet connection are all provided.
Linen and towels provided. Electricity and heating included.

Clever lighting and bright décor make this apartment feel remarkably spacious and would be a great location for any couple wishing to have a romantic break in this wonderful city.

Stairs are quite steep and not suitable for children or for people with mobility difficulties.

***Group of 8? Why not also book the Drumsheugh Gardens (sleeps 6) which is on the same grounds***

Exterior -Booking Requirements-
We require names and ages of all guests, as well as addresses and ID. We will require the lead guest to sign copy of our terms and conditions. We reserve the right to vet any booking. This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties or young single sex groups or parties. One member of the booking party must be over 25 years. There is a strict no-smoking policy. A damage deposit of £250 is required one week before arrival and will be fully refunded pending no damages one week after your departure.

Accessibility statement This property is not suitable for wheelchair access due to the number of stairs in the property.

-Home Truths-
. The bed might be too low for people with mobility problems
. This lovely studio is very charming, yet some aspects of the property have aged




City centre from the airport...

By bus:
The Airlink 100 express and N22 night buses reach Waverley Bridge in about 25 minutes, depending on traffic which travel past the Haymarket and West End areas. The Lothian Buses No 35 also runs into city centre but calls at local destinations en route, and continues to Leith.

By car:
The airport is about eight miles (12km) west of the city centre and the journey (via the A8 Glasgow Road) takes about 25 minutes in light traffic.

By tram:
Trams offer a frequent and reliable service linking the airport and the city centre. Interchange with rail services is available at Edinburgh Park and Haymarket stations. Other stops include Murrayfield Stadium and Princes Street. The tram is a good option to get from the airport to our Studio apartment - it is best to alight at the stop on Shandwick Place which is about a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

Executive car transfer:
The Edinburgh Address can arrange an executive car pick up for you from the airport to your apartment - or other locations on request. We can also arrange day trips and private drivers. Please contact us on 0131 261 8646 and let us know you would like to arrange a car and to get a quote. Transfers are usually around £60 each journey. Please let us know as soon as possible so we have the best possible chance of booking the journey on your behalf, as cars aren't always available at last minute.est in about 25 minutes, depending on traffic.

The apartment is about a 10/15 minute walk from Haymarket Train Station.


Metred parking is available on Drumsheugh Gardens.

  • Paid parking (outdoor)

Nearby Attractions

St. Mary's Cathedral (), 28 Charlotte Square (), West Register House (), Dean Gallery (), Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art (), Edinburgh Castle (), National Gallery of Scotland (), Museum of Fire (),

Nearby Golf Clubs

Murrayfield Golf Club (), Ravelston Golf Club Ltd (), Carrick Knowe Golf Course (), Prestonfield Golf Club (), Merchants Of Edinburgh Golf Club (), Craigmillar Park Golf Club (), Braid Hills Golf Course (), Silverknowes Golf Club (),
Book now

Instant and secure

0%Based on 2 either 'good' or 'excellent' guest reviews of The Studio @ The West End

Book now

Instant and secure


Independently rated: 0%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 2 user reviews of The Studio @ The West End
15 Aug 2019

Review via Feefo.com


Take better care of things -- appliances, plumbing, etc.


The loft seemed promising but was not well thought-out. It seemed to offer two spaces, but a light put on anywhere -- even at floor level to ascend or descend the loft-bed spiral stairs -- turned the lights on in sleeping area. When I arrived the microwave didn't work. It was supposed to be repaired. 25 days later when I left it still didn't work. The toaster was iffy. And one day the toilet broke and it took a day and a half to get it fixed. Meanwhile we had to haul water from the kitchen in a bucket to wash the toilet water down. At least that did get fixed. But the toilet tank is covered by wall board so it is not reachable to fix if the toilet breaks down.

Our response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the Studio and we have passed your recommendations to the host. Regarding the toilet, the property manager Eddie was on the case immediately and it is frustrating that we could not find an available plumbing company in the first 24 hours. We are sorry to hear about the microwave and we understand Eddie provided another microwave that was turned down. We are really grateful for your feedback. Let us know if you plan on staying in Edinburgh again and we will help you find the accommodation that best suits you. Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Team

13 Jul 2018

Review via Feefo.com


The place we stayed in wasn't clean marks all over the walls.it looked like someone spilled coffee on the wall in the bedroom the sofa was dirty the bed was dirty the mattress was hard and springs sticking ou I called the Edinburgh address to see can I be moved to another place.I said i would even pay more money the lady said she will send the property manger to view the place he was so rude towards me when he came down he start saying I'm only looking for my money back I told him I offered the Edinburgh address more money to move to a nicer place in the end i was told that they can't do anyting to help me.


Very bad purchase please see photos

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you left with discontent. We want every guest to have the very best experience when they stay with us.
We are investigating some of the points you have raised about the apartment and the property management service, and we will contact you to for a suitable resolution. With the regards to our service, as soon as you contacted us about the issues with the apartment, the external property management service was contacted and we tried to offer you solutions and alternatives at the time.
As a short term letting company we acted to the extent which we are capable to solve the issues raised, however our solutions cannot be comparable to those you would expect from a hotel. Nevertheless, we are always keen to improve the way that we work, or the service that we provide. As mentioned we will contact you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Team


Guestbook reviews

The location was perfect. You got everything you need. David welcomed us when we checked in. He was really kind and recommended us some great spots to eat. The cleanliness need a little bit improvement. Other than that, everything was great. Definitely will come back!

Ariel Lu Nov 16


The Studio @ The West End

Great space for a couple, very central- can walk just about everywhere, quiet given central location, kitchen could be better equipped, would consider staying there again.

Rachel, London


The Studio @ The West End

The accommodation is small but compact, the open mezzanine area making it very airy and bright.

For a couple on a shopping trip it's ideal as it is just off princes street. It has everything you need for a comfortable short stay.

The service is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly when booking and for any queries.

A Smith


The Studio @ The West End

"Nice little cozy apartment, clean and modern, good location. We had a great stay in Edinburgh. Friendly staff, good communication before arrival."

Bernard & Sabine, Switzerland


The Studio @ The West End

Drumsheugh Studio apartment provided an ideal Valentine's retreat. Within minutes of entering the spotless, modern and uber chic apartment, we were raving about the great use of space. We settled in to enjoy some bubbly (thank you!) on the breakfast bar stools before our romantic meal literally a few minutes walk away. The warm welcome, easy system for receiving/dropping keys and the breakfast hamper were also much appreciated. If perfect does not exist, this studio is as close as you can get!

Martha, UK


The Studio @ The West End

Very good value. Everything we needed was provided. Very clean, all furniture and fittings were of a high quality, everything needed for a short stay was provided. Couldn't have asked for more!

From the very first email correspondence with the Edinburgh Address the service could not have been better. Informative and swift email correspondence prior and after booking. Being met at the property by a very welcoming Ann-Marie was much appreciated, she was able to allow us to check in earlier than expected and guided us to the property when we were lost! Chocolates and Prosecco on arrival went down a treat as well!
Felt a valued customer from start to finish!

Lucy H.


The Studio @ The West End

Nearby properties