The Edinburgh Address logo

the place to stay in edinburgh Bookings: +44 131 202 1188 Office: +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 149 total reviews

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

20 May 2017 04:05

Service

Very easy to make the reservation. Responses very efficient.

Product

The apartment is located in a very quiet area and very close to all services - shops, restaurant, coffee shops and bars. Stockibridge is a lovely area and very easy to access from Edinburgh city centre - the 24 and 29 buses stop on the main street , leaving a 4 minute walk to the apartment. A funny feature of Stockbridge is the number of charity shops on the main street!! Apartment is very well equipped and quite spacious. One small issue related to a film of dust throughout - nothing serious - a rub of a cloth and 5 minutes later all is fine. However, guests should not have to do this task on arrival. Despite this, we had a very enjoyable stay in the apartment and would definitely recommend the apartment. We will return to the apartment on our next visit.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star review for your recent stay at Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street. 
We love the Stockbridge area with all the restaurants and shops there, specially the Sunday Market, great food and people watching. Don't knock the charity shops as you will more often than not find some high end shoes or clothing there looking for a second home. (Manolo blahniks have been spotted more than once).  
We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget your repeat customer discount. 
Best, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

18 May 2017 09:05

Service

This is second time we have used The Edinburgh Address and they have been excellent again!

Product

Absolutely love the Old Chapel. Perfect for a family gathering in Edinburgh.
Comfotable and well equipped.

Our response

Great to have you back with us again and so glad you enjoyed The Old Chapel @ George Square as much as you did the first time around. 
Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address  

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

14 May 2017 09:05

Service

Very responsive.

Product

The common areas really need some attention, but the unit itself was clean, comfortable & attractively furnished. Some hooks for hanging towels and robes would be nice. Availed ourselves if the services of chef Steven offered through Edinburgh address. He was terrific. Food fresh & delicious. A nice change of pace from eating out. Lots of street noise in the wee smalls on the weekend and the elevator was heard through the walls of the master bedroom as revellers returned home.

Our response

Thank you for leaving such a positive review for your stay at The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile. Chef Steven is great and always a hit with guests who book his services. 
We will speak to the owner about some robes and towel hooks for the property. 
So glad you enjoyed your time in Edinurgh and we hope to see you again. 

The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

04 May 2017 10:05

Service

Very helpful staff, easy to book.

Product

Great location, plenty space, free car parking, can't fault it.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for your stay at The Old Chapel @ George Square.  
Such a central location with parking included and a wood burning stove for those cold nights . . . you just can't  beat it. 
We hope to have you say with us again. 
The Edinburgh Address 

Apartment One @ Rutland Street

03 May 2017 07:05

Service

The apartment was just what we needed as a base for a long overdue reunion with some uni girls. The location was excellent, we all walked from Waverley station, and the condition was fantastic. A little bit of luxury for a weekend with the girls! The only thing missing from the apartment was a corkscrew, but we managed to get one when we asked at reception. The service was great.
The only thing that let things down at the end was a mix up where the receptionist was not aware that the balance had been paid through The Edinburgh Address. I immediately thought I had been a victim of email fraud! Thankfully we realised that the balance had been paid, just not directly to The Rutland.

Product

Apartment One was the perfect base for a long awaited reunion with the uni girls.
The location was excellent, we all walked from Waverley station, and the condition fantastic. A little bit of luxury for a girly weekend. The only thing missing from the apartment was a corkscrew, but the staff quickly sourced one for us when we asked at reception. Service was great.
The only thing that let things down at the end was confusion over payment where the receptionist thought the balance still had to be paid. I had previously paid the balance through The Edinburgh Address, and my immediate reaction was that I had been a victim of email fraud! Thankfully, we realised that all payments had been made.

Our response

Thank you for this 5 star review of your stay at Apartment One @ Rutland Street.
We love these west end apartments with their quirky and fun interiors. Sorry to hear that there was some confusion on arrival, we shall try to make sure that this does not happen again. 
We hope to have you book with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address 

An Edinburgh Gem, Coates Gardens

28 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Bra kontaktpersoner, snabb återkoppling, fin lägenhet.

Jag hade förväntat mig en viss prisreduktion pga tekniska problem i lägenheten, tex genom att återbetalningen av depositionen varit större än den inbetalade, men inget sådant har presenterats

Product

Tyvärr fungerade inte värmen eller varmvattnet det första dygnet, men det blev åtgärdat.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback on your stay at An Edinburgh Gem, Coates Gardens. 
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the property and the heating issues was fixed quickly for you by the property manager.  
The Edinburgh Address. 

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

21 Apr 2017 06:04

Service

The whole package, from the booking, meeting the concierge, who explained everything well, and was really welcoming, and the apartment.
The apartment was amazing, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and a brilliant location.
Will be recommending it to family and friends.

Product

The apartment looked great on the website, but you don't get the full beauty of it until you get there.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for you stay at the Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace. 
We think this really is one of the nicest city center apartments that you can find in Edinburgh and we are so glad you agree with us.  
Come back for the New Year fire work at the Castle and enjoy the spectacle from the comfort (& warmth) of the living room. 
We hope to see you back again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

19 Apr 2017 03:04

Service

The service was generally excellent. Your representative who met us, Rory, was a great lad and was very helpful. The only quibble we had was with the booking process, which was not entirely clear, and the need to leave a damage deposit of almost 50% of the cost of the booking was on the steep side.

Product

Fantastic property in a great location, close to the city centre. Very comfortable, beautifully presented, and surprisingly quiet.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star property review for you stay at The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street. 
We agree that Stafford street is amazingly quiet for being so close to the west end of Princess Street. 
We hope to see you stay with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address 

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

17 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Easy to book, lovely property and excellent service.

Product

Lovely property, easily big enough for 5. Very central location.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for you stay at The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square. 
We agree with you . . it is a lovely property and so close to the east end of Princess street, the Playhouse theatre and all those restaurants. 
Hope to have you stay with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address   

The Lochside House Residence

15 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

Absolutely fantastic, cannot fault at all!

Product

Lovely house, fantastic location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for you stay at The Lochside House Residence. 
We hope you come back again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address 

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

15 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Everything was just as it was stated, fabulous apartment and checking in and out through the manager Kare Di Rollo worked really well

Product

Good value for a week away with access easy for everything to do in Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely positive review for your stay at our fabulous Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you back to one of our Edinburgh self catering properties again in the future.

Parliament Sq 2, Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

09 Apr 2017 07:04

Service

Apartment was very clean and brilliant location

Product

Well worth the money for space in apartment and location

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for your time at Parliament Sq 2. 
You just can't get closer to the royal mile than here. 
We hope to see you again. 
The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

08 Apr 2017 10:04

Service

Simple and straightforward

Product

If you are going to sell an upmarket product you need to pay attention to details.
The agent needs to get a grip on proper cleaning before guests check in. Shame becouse it was fine last time we stayed

Our response

Service rating : Thank you taking the time and leaving The Edinburgh Address this positive review of our service. 

Product : Thank you for you posting this constructive feedback about the condition of the property and your experience  at the property. We are taking this matter up with the property owners and their concierge service as a matter of importance. 

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

06 Apr 2017 10:04

Service

Seamless, reliable and trustworthy. Polilte, friendly and professional.

Product

The apartment is in a great location and was everything we wanted for our stay. We stayed with three small children and only brought one rucksack with us from 'down south' for a three night stay as everything we needed was provided or available nearby. The only improvement for safety would perhaps be a removable stairgate at the top of the entrance hall to prevent any little ones falling down.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for your stay at The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and found every you needed either in the property or were able to get it close by. 
We look forward to having you book with us again. Don't forget your repeat guest discount. 
Kindest regards 
The Edinburgh Address

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

03 Apr 2017 07:04

Service

Excellent service, the flat was clean, tidy, fully furnished on every little detail. No regrets, very cheap for the quality of service given. The manager made herself available, was kind and professional. Definitely worth the price.

Product

100% positive. Everything was in order as paid for. Definitely coming back to them.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely positive review. 
We are so happy that you enjoyed The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our fantastic Edinburgh self catering apartments in the future!
All the best - 
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

01 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

Sehr engagierte und freundliche Mitarbeiter, schöne Wohnungen

Product

Gepflegte Wohnung in hervorragender Lage

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
We hope to welcome you back to another apartment again in the future.
All the best -
Hatty @ The Edinburgh Address

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

31 Mar 2017 01:03

Service

The resaon for three start . The wifi is nightmare it is like comes from 18th century.

Product

Was good price to get ...

Our response

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback. We will pass on your comments about the WiFi to the apartment owner and we are always grateful for constructive feedback.

Warm regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

27 Mar 2017 12:03

Service

Correspondence was professional and helpful. The concierge met us and was very informative. The accommodation was well equipped and the location was superb. We had a wonderful family holiday.

Product

Please see previous note.

Our response

Thank you so much for your lovely positive feedback. Our two gorgeous apartments at Castle Terrace are two of our (and our guests') favourites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to welcome you back to one of our Edinburgh city centre apartments in the near future.All the best -Hatty @ The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

26 Mar 2017 01:03

Service

Correspondence was professional and helpful. The concierge met us on time and was informative and polite. The apartments were well equipped and most comfortable. The location was superb and all in all we had a wonderful family holiday.

Product

Please see previous comments.

Our response

<span>Thank you so much for your lovely positive feedback. Our two gorgeous apartments at Castle Terrace are two of our (and our guests') favourites! </span>

<span>We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to welcome you back to one of our Edinburgh city centre apartments in the near future.</span>
All the best -

Hatty @ The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

22 Mar 2017 11:03

Service

Ideal location very close to Royal Commonwealth Pool.
Only down side to this property is no parking and also the TV is a bit dated - has digibox but sometimes the cleaners do unplug the aerial whilst cleaning.
Will certainly use again

Product

Used before and will use in the future.
Many thanks

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We are glady<span> that you enjoyed your stay at our Gatekeepers Cottage.</span>
<span>We will pass on your comments about the TV to the property owner.</span>
<span>We hope to welcome you back to one of our Edinburgh self catering apartments or houses in the future.</span>
<span>All the best -The Edinburgh Address</span>

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

20 Mar 2017 04:03

Service

Excellent

Product

Excellent stay, we really enjoyed our time in Edinburgh.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. We are so happy that you had a great time at our Edinburgh Castle Suite apartment.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our luxury Edinburgh self catering apartments in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

13 Mar 2017 09:03

Service

This is a lovely apartment for two people, well located in the Edinburgh New Town. Facilities are good and the apartment is spacious. There are Tesco and Sainsbury local stores in adjacent streets and plenty of local eateries.

Product

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Our only suggestion would be to provide an absorbent doormat to prevent wet shoes marking the flooring and a large brush for quick floor sweeping. Otherwise, it was well equipped. Some apartments we've stayed in provided a food welcome pack - this one doesn't, apart from some tea and coffee sachets, so make sure you bring things you need - or there are Tesco and Sainsbury locals just round the corner.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review for your stay at The New Town Boutique @ Northumberland street and found the local area able to cater for all your requirements. 
We hope to see you back with us soon. 
Warm regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

06 Mar 2017 10:03

Service

pain free

Product

Stunning in all regards, views truly spectacular. Would have appreciated a heads-up on the limitations to use of the outside space though, as this was one of the main reasons which attracted us to book. The outside furniture had been partly dismantled (table tops/cushions etc) so couldn't be used and some works ongoing.

Our response

Thank you for your 5 Star review of your stay at The Panoramic Penthouse  @ Quartermile. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and the views. 
We shall pass on your comments about the outside furniture to the property manager and ask that it is reinstated for future guests. 
Kindest regards
The Ediburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

02 Mar 2017 08:03

Service

Fabulous apartment, well equipped and in a great location. You can easily walk everywhere from here. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

Product

Has everything you need, is modern and clean. Perfect city centre location

Our response

Thank you  for taking the time to leave us this 5 Star review of you last stay at The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in Edinburgh. 
We look forward to having you stay with again. 

Warm regards, 
The Edinburgh Address 

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

01 Mar 2017 11:03

Service

very easy to book and clear on the booking page what was required. Good to have reminders to pay balance and deposit

Product

ideal apartment for location, bedrooms and other amenities. Very comfortable and clean

Our response

Thank you for leaving a 5 Star review for your most recent stay at the Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you time in Edinburgh. 
Hope to see you back with us again soon. 

Warm regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Residence @ Great Stuart Street

28 Feb 2017 01:02

Service

Dealing with the booking agent was efficient but the staff in Edinburgh were non responsive and unhelpful.

The automated emails were also spam, with ten emails being sent to remind that a deposit was due, despite an enquiry being ongoing at the time.

Product

Positives - decor of house was nice and the location was fairly central

Negatives - No external lights on stairs
No mention of entrance being down a flight of stairs despite booking a cot - awkward for buggies
Not enough fire extinguishers and those present didn't have safety pins
Smell of damp in one room, unusable
Unsafe socket (picture attached)
Patio door handle broken - fell off
Latch broken on a window - kept falling down, created a cold room in the winter
Wifi - didn't work. No advice forthcoming from contact on site - had to reconfigure the routers

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some constructive feedback on your experience and quality of your stay.  
We take your comments on board shall review our automated deposit payment reminder e-mails for those that have not paid their damage deposits by the allotted date. 
We will a raise the lighting & property maintenance issues with the owner and their property manager to attend to. 
With regards  accessing the property, we do advise that the property is accessed down a flight of external stairs with another set of stairs in the property within the current listing. However we shall look to make this more evident for future guests. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

28 Feb 2017 05:02

Overall

I've been a customer of Edinburgh Address for the past six years and I can say that I'm a very satisfied customer . Their properties are really a home away from home . The staff are always available to assist you .
Also you can rest assured that they will check the flat after your departure and will return to you any items that you might forget .
I have forgotten some valuable item in one of the properties and Calum the property manager found it even before I remember it . Edinburgh Apartments really are the perfect solution .

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 Star review for your most recent stay with us. We always enjoy having you stay in one of our apartments and are very glad that Calum found your valuables for you. 
We look forward you booking next stay with us. 

Warmest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Parliament Sq 2, Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

26 Feb 2017 11:02

Service

The apartment was very smart and very clean with lovely bedding etc. We really enjoyed our stay and it was so convenient for the centre of Edinburgh.
There were Just a few minor points, most really easy to rectify.
The windows overlooking the alley on the right of the main room looking out from the kitchen end, are overlooked by people working in offices across the alley. Some slatted blinds would be good here, to still let light in but make the apartment more private - we felt we were being watched!
The wifi was great but to access the code needed a QR reader app to be downloaded to my phone as the info was all held in a QR code sticker on the router - we looked but couldn't find the wifi code itself on the router. A simple hand written label stuck on the router with its address and code would have been really helpful.
The heating was on for a lovely long time in the evening with a shorter boost early afternoon. We didn't know when the heating came on and by 4pm when we cam e back in on the first day we were relally cold and didn't know how to or when the heating would come on. Again some simple information would help here. We found we got too hot during the evening so had to turn radiators off - a conventional thermostat would help, easy for you to check and set mark to 'normal' after guests have checked out.
Less easy to fix would be some secondary glazing in the bedrooms. Even with the windows shut we were disturbed by people in the alley way well into the early hours.

Product

Please see comments in the previous box

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positve review of your time at Parliment Square 2 and shall pass your constructive feed back to the property manager to action. 
We hope to see you again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address 

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

22 Feb 2017 06:02

Service

Easy to book, the concierge was efficient & gave a thorough tour & explanation of the accommodation. Excellent location, couldn't be more central. Accommodation luxurious, spacious and very well appointed. Would revisit again & strongly recommend the accommodation to others

Product

SoAcious and luxurious accommodation. Very well appointed throughout.

Our response

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely positive feedback. 
Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace is one of our favourite and most popular apartments.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future. 
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

21 Feb 2017 10:02

Service

Great
Best I have stayed in in Edinburgh

Product

Good contact and very helpful

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for your stay at The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street. We think that this property is one of the best available in Edinburgh as well and we hope you will be back to stay with us again soon. 
<span>
</span>
<span>Kindest regards, </span>
<span>The Edinburgh Address </span>

 1  2   4  5  (146 matches)  Next »