The Edinburgh Address logo

the place to stay in edinburgh Bookings: +44 131 202 1188 Office: +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 149 total reviews

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

24 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Excellent service from ease of booking to flexibility of check out, and welcome from Karen, the Property Manager for whom nothing is too much trouble. We felt very well looked after.

Product

Gorgeous accommodation for our family weekend in Edinburgh. The 8 of us plus baby were extremely comfortable in this stunning, well equipped house which has been decorated beautifully by the owners. The open plan kitchen/dining room with doors leading to the enticing garden was perfect for our family birthday celebration. We felt very welcomed by the Property Manager who greeted us and showed us round, and made us feel at home. Everyone loved the house and its superb location. Definitely a property to revisit for another Edinburgh break.

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

23 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

Nette Wohnung, gute Lage passend für Zwei Leute ohne Behinderung. Ist nicht für ältere Leute geeignet. Bett ist zu tief, Ein und Ausstieg schwerig - Treppenaufgang eng. Für längere Aufenthalte ist kein vernüftige Kleiderschrank da. Am Sonnsten war nichts zu bemängeln.

Product

Wohnung ist Gut aber nich für Ältere und behinderte Menschen geignet.

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

21 Sep 2017 07:09

Service

Excellent location
Lovely comfortable apartment
Efficient service

Product

Lovely apartment in a great location . Well equipped, comfortably furnished and presented in excellent order.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for your stay at the Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town. 
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time there and do hope that we see you again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

20 Sep 2017 07:09

Service

Booking was straight forward. The service from Calum was prompt and helpful without being intrusive.

Product

The property is in a fab, central location. As it's at the top of the building it has views to die for and we loved sitting out on the little terrace. The master bedroom is beautiful but the other bedrooms were a little on the small side and the whole property was a little tired and worn. There's a lift (which is needed!) but there's a surprise set of steep stairs right at the end, so be warned! Other reviewers complained about the noise but we actually found it peaceful and quiet.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review and your constructive feedback. We will make sure to pass on the information to the owner to make sure our services are improved in the future.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

19 Sep 2017 12:09

Service

The team was very responsive and helpful.

Product

The apartment could not have been a better fit for us. With the three bedrooms and three bathrooms (2 of which were en suite) and the large kitchen and living area, we were had a very comfortable stay. Beautiful apartment and great views of the castle.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 star review and for your comments about the Castle Suite property. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you very soon again in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Rococo Style @ The Meadows

16 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

The service was fantastic! Karen who checked us in couldn't have been any nicer. She greeted me with a big hug! Just after arrival my son tour is ACL/Miniscus and we almost had to turn around and head back to the states. Thankfully we stayed and Karen was so kind and understanding! She made me not feel so far from home!

Product

Gorgeous! On the website the pictures look to good to be true! The only thing better than the pictures, was being there in person! No detail left undone. The decor was incredible, the furnishings so comfortable, the location was ideal to the Meadows, the University and everything else Edinburgh has to offer! I wanted to live in the flat forever!!

Our response

We are absolutely delighted by your 5 star review and really happy you enjoyed your stay in the Rococo Style property.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

09 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

I have used the Edinburgh Address 3 times now, booking by telephone. They have always been very helpful and good at suggesting alternatives if my first choice not available. Very user friendly. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Product

It was my first stay in this apartment. It's a lovely flat, spacious and lightsome, and very quiet. It's in a perfect location close to Stockbridge and only a short walk up the hill to George Street and Princes Street. Various good shops nearby and a lively farmers' market on Sundays. I would definitely stay there again!

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your 3rd time with us as well as the Cumberland Street property.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

04 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

from start to finish the edinburgh address were friendly and professional.david handled our queries efficiently and quickly.the apartment far surpassed our expectations and karen who showed us round was so friendly and helpful.we hope to be returning soon and highly recommend this company

Product

amazing apartment in a peaceful elegant location.beautifully appointed with everything we needed for a relaxing stay in a beautiful city.we hope to return soon

Our response

Thanks so much for your 5 Star review, we are absolutely delighted to see you have enjoyed you stay.

We stay available at any time for any future bookings!

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Cornwall Street Residence

31 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Top location offering everything and even more than we had expected. Great view from bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom on the garden.

Product

Kind reception and very detailed information

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

31 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

Accommodation excellent, concierge service a bit lacking. No-one able to meet us on check-in day so we got keysafe instructions by phone. OK, but no info in flat about details like trash disposal, etc. And the wifi worked very intermittently. We had to constantly re-set the router. There was a next generation router in the flat (which we installed, out of frustration) but the owners should really have done that. Also some minor disturbance from the flat upstairs which is being run as an Air BnB.

Product

See above ...............

Our response

Many thanks for your constructive feedback, we will make sure to pass on your remarks to the owner in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

30 Aug 2017 09:08

Service

Booking was very easy with accurate photos of the apartment and list of the amenities provided

Product

A beautiful apartment furnished to the highest standard. The rooms were spacious, the beds very comfy and the kitchen well equipped.

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It is a pleasure to see you've enjoyed your stay at Dean View.

We hope to see you very soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

30 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Excellent all round

Product

Excellent central location, great facilities in flat, comfortable beds and quality fittings and equipment. Great communication with the company and the very helpful property manager.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 star review, we are more than pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Edinburgh Address.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

17 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

We were very happy with the Gate Keeper's Cottage in Edinburgh. Fantastic location for us as it was near the university where we had colleagues staying. It was comfortable and home like and the service on setting us in was just wonderful (thank you Callum).

The bathroom needed a little work - the shower hose needed replacing and the toilet was very slow to fill. The bathroom fan also gave out while we were there.

Other than that, the appointments were very good indeed.

Product

It was comfortable and clean and great for a family. Excellent service from the concierge - Callum who really looked after us.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the bathroom, we will pass on your comment to the property owner.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address

New Town Apartment, Ainslie Place

13 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

The arrangements before the stay were perfect. Great communication, the representative was at the flat at the appointed time to let us in.

Product

The Ainslie Place flat is perfectly situated. A mere 5 minutes walk away from Princes Street, the flat is well appointed. Beautifully decorated, it has all the modern conveniences. Perfect place to stay for a visit to Edinburgh.

Our response

Many thanks for your five star review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay. 

We hope to see you again soon in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

04 Aug 2017 02:08

Service

Excellent and efficient service. Would thoroughly recommend the service to all my family and friends.

Product

The property was fabulous and had excellent amenities. It was sheer luxury for our two night stay.

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

04 Aug 2017 12:08

Service

Beautiful spacious apartment with great facilities. Really appreciated the washing machine.
Host was very helpful and accommodating.
Quiet but convenient location.

Product

Beautiful spacious apartment
Accommodating host
great location, convenient & quiet

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 Star review, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street. 

We hope to welcome you again very soon in on of our self catering properties.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

Saxe Coburg

03 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

We loved everything about the apartment and
the owners were great.

Product

Perfect except for the parking.
Guests should be given a parking pass.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 Star review, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your feedback regarding the parking facilities to the owner.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in one of our self catering properties.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

01 Aug 2017 02:08

Service

Property was in a great location very near to Princes Street.

The property itself was large and spacious, however it did need updating -
the carpets throughout need replacing and the kitchen is not of a good quality - doors hanging off hinges
General cleanliness needs improving - the bathroom showers had some mould, the kitchen fridge had not been properly cleaned, and the property smelled like it needed to be aired.
Lots of lightbulbs in lamps needed replacing

We have booked with you a few years ago and whilst we had a lovely stay, it was certainly quite a lot below the standard of the last appartment we had from you in Drumsheugh gardens.

Product

Good location, but property was not cleaned properly and was in need of modernisation - carpets and kitchens desperately needed replacing, so we were a bit disappointed versus a previous booking with you,

Booking was efficient.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 4 Star review. 

We also thank your for your helpful feedback. We have raised these issues to the owners and their property manager so this will not happen again in the future.

We hope to see you again very soon in one of our self catering properties.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

30 Jul 2017 05:07

Service

Correcte en heldere informatie.

Product

Schoon appartement, huiselijk ingericht met zelfs verse bloemen. Onze verzoeken werden ingewilligd. Snel antwoord bij vragen etc.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review for your stay at The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside. The owner of this property does all she can to make it a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay and so glad you enjoyed it. 
We hope to see you again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

29 Jul 2017 02:07

Service

Great flat in the middle of the Royal Mile action.

Product

Lovely place to stay in the middle of the Royal Mile action.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 Star review. Glad you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and your stay at 1 Parliament Sq (apt 15). We very much hope to see you back with us again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

25 Jul 2017 07:07

Service

Good service but apartment was older than it looked in the picture

Product

Apartment older than pictures but still nice. Maybe if wooden floors were redone it would be nicer.

Our response

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We will discuss this with the owner and find the best solution to this matter.
We hope to see you again soon in Edinburgh.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

25 Jul 2017 11:07

Service

This apartment was amazing and exactly the way it looked in the pictures. Very high quality, incredible views and a superb location. I would definitely stay here again. Restaurants, bar, coffee shops and a grocery store just out the front door but very quiet residential street. It is the real deal!

Product

Karen checked us in and made sure we were comfortable. She was always a phone call away. Can't say enough about the apartment, roomy, open, high quality in every corner. You certainly get what you pay for!

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 Star review and for those amazing pictures of the view from the Panoramic Penthouse @ Quatermile. We are more than pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As the pictures can't be displayed here, do not hesitate to share them on your different social media, tagging us - @the_edinburghaddress on Instagram and @teaApartments on Twitter - and you will definitely get a thumb up from us!

We hope to see you again soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

23 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

The apartment is very well situated in a quiet area of the New Town, very close to the city center and shops. No noise, very comfortable bed and great shower. The kitchen is well equipped with just what is needed. We also liked the coffee machine and the Bose music system. Short but warmly encounter with the property manager to get the keys an other helpful information. We definitely would stay here again.

Product

The apartment is very well situated in a quiet area of the New Town, very close to the city center and shops. No noise, very comfortable bed and great shower. The kitchen is well equipped with just what is needed. We also liked the coffee machine and the Bose music system. Short but warmly encounter with the property manager to get the keys an other helpful information. We definitely would stay here again.

Our response

Thank you for this 5 star review for your recent stay at Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town. 
The owner has put a lot of time and effort in making this property a great place to escape to and we are so glad you appreciate it and have enjoyed your time there. 
We look forward to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

21 Jul 2017 01:07

Service

Excellent customer service. And yes I am now a permanent customer for Edinburgh Address. I love it !!

Product

Excellent customer service and excellent accommo

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address and hope you choose to stay in another of our city centre self catering homes again.
All the best - 
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Jul 2017 03:07

Service

Perfect location on the Royal Mile, central to everything in Edinburgh.
Surprisingly quiet given it's adjacent to the street.

Product

Great communication and instruction.

Our response

Thank you for leaving this 5 Star review for you stay at 1 Parliament Sq (apt 10) and so happy you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. 
We hope to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road

14 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Friendly helpful and efficient booking agent, who let me change my reservation after I made a mistake.

Product

Beautiful comfortable flat in Marchmont with everything we needed for our stay. A nice touch was the bread butter milk and jam provided for breakfast. Close to town and nice quiet area.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for you stay at Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road. We are so glad we could help you with you booking and we hope to see you book with us again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

 1  2   6  7  (197 matches)  Next »