The Edinburgh Address logo

the place to stay in edinburgh Bookings: +44 131 202 1188 Office: +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 94% out of 149 total reviews

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

25 Jul 2017 07:07

Service

Good service but apartment was older than it looked in the picture

Product

Apartment older than pictures but still nice. Maybe if wooden floors were redone it would be nicer.

Our response

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We will discuss this with the owner and find the best solution to this matter.
We hope to see you again soon in Edinburgh.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

25 Jul 2017 11:07

Service

This apartment was amazing and exactly the way it looked in the pictures. Very high quality, incredible views and a superb location. I would definitely stay here again. Restaurants, bar, coffee shops and a grocery store just out the front door but very quiet residential street. It is the real deal!

Product

Karen checked us in and made sure we were comfortable. She was always a phone call away. Can't say enough about the apartment, roomy, open, high quality in every corner. You certainly get what you pay for!

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 Star review and for those amazing pictures of the view from the Panoramic Penthouse @ Quatermile. We are more than pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

As the pictures can't be displayed here, do not hesitate to share them on your different social media, tagging us - @the_edinburghaddress on Instagram and @teaApartments on Twitter - and you will definitely get a thumb up from us!

We hope to see you again soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

23 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

The apartment is very well situated in a quiet area of the New Town, very close to the city center and shops. No noise, very comfortable bed and great shower. The kitchen is well equipped with just what is needed. We also liked the coffee machine and the Bose music system. Short but warmly encounter with the property manager to get the keys an other helpful information. We definitely would stay here again.

Product

The apartment is very well situated in a quiet area of the New Town, very close to the city center and shops. No noise, very comfortable bed and great shower. The kitchen is well equipped with just what is needed. We also liked the coffee machine and the Bose music system. Short but warmly encounter with the property manager to get the keys an other helpful information. We definitely would stay here again.

Our response

Thank you for this 5 star review for your recent stay at Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town. 
The owner has put a lot of time and effort in making this property a great place to escape to and we are so glad you appreciate it and have enjoyed your time there. 
We look forward to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

21 Jul 2017 01:07

Service

Excellent customer service. And yes I am now a permanent customer for Edinburgh Address. I love it !!

Product

Excellent customer service and excellent accommo

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address and hope you choose to stay in another of our city centre self catering homes again.
All the best - 
The Edinburgh Address

South Charlotte Street @ Charlotte Square

20 Jul 2017 12:07

Service

Beautiful apartment in a great location and checking in and out was a breeze! Would definitely stay again.

Product

Beautiful apartment in a great location! Very clean and comfortable!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our South Charlotte Street @ Charlotte Square.
All the best -
Hatty

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Jul 2017 03:07

Service

Perfect location on the Royal Mile, central to everything in Edinburgh.
Surprisingly quiet given it's adjacent to the street.

Product

Great communication and instruction.

Our response

Thank you for leaving this 5 Star review for you stay at 1 Parliament Sq (apt 10) and so happy you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. 
We hope to see you again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road

14 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Friendly helpful and efficient booking agent, who let me change my reservation after I made a mistake.

Product

Beautiful comfortable flat in Marchmont with everything we needed for our stay. A nice touch was the bread butter milk and jam provided for breakfast. Close to town and nice quiet area.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for you stay at Marchmont Main Door @ Spottiswoode Road. We are so glad we could help you with you booking and we hope to see you book with us again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

12 Jul 2017 11:07

Service

The sitting room in the flat had many windows on two side with a view of Arthur's Seat. Dave Miller met us on time and welcomed us to the unit with aplomb. The location was top notch.

Product

Wonderful, bright, sitting room in top location.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for you stay at 1 Parliament Sq (apt 3). 
We hope to have you stay with us again soon. 
Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

12 Jul 2017 04:07

Service

Easy to work with, simple to access the unit. Once issue with a bathroom sink and it was fixed within four hours. Very responsive!

Product

This Castle Terrace three bedroom apartment was perfectly located for taking Edinburgh by foot - close to everything: the Royal Mile, Michelin rated restaurants, parks, and more. Beds were comfortable, linens were ample, and the kitchen had everything one would need if choosing to eat in on vacation. Beautiful decor and very clean.

Lovely stay!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to come back to one of our luxury self catering Edinburgh apartments in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

09 Jul 2017 04:07

Service

Service was excellent. Steve was waiting for us when we arrived, took us up to the apartment, showed us around, explained checkout procedures, and made sure we had everything we needed before he left. The apartment was very nice, had a washer/dryer which came in handy, and was in a fantastic location. I will absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh

Product

Apartment was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Having a washer/dryer in that location was great- we were able to stop back and check in often to change loads so all our laundry was done when we left. The location was amazing- right on the Royal Mile and so convenient.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to one of our city centre self catering apartments in the future.
All the best - 
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

07 Jul 2017 12:07

Service

The location is great: in the middle of the University and very close to the Royal Mile, the Castle, museums and shopping. The garden is also fantastic and quite private as well. We loved the sitting room downstairs with the small fireplace and while we did not use it, we certainly used the washer and dryer located off that room. Our host was extremely accommodating and the home was perfect for our 2 teenage sons. My only criticism was that the place felt neglected. We had trash in the kitchen when we arrived that was never picked up; there was only one trash bin in the whole house; the furnishings were cheap and their arrangement was slapdash and unlivable -- like a college dorm room rather than a house for hire. I recommend this place for a group of young people who are in Edinburgh for the sites and clubs, not for professionals or adults who know what comfort a beautifully appointed room can bring.

Product

I think the place was a bit uncared for, especially compared to the Castle Suite where we stayed first.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review for your stay @ The Old Chapel @ George Square.  We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and hope to see you again. 
We will pass on your comments about the property to the owner.
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

07 Jul 2017 10:07

Service

All went smoothly with booking. Easy to communicate with.

Product

Excellent place to stay in Edimburgh. Well located, well equipped, very clean.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you back to one of our self catering apartments again.
Warm regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

29 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Excellent service, nice apartment and centrally located.

Product

Everything was lovely (apart from the creaky floor). Well appointed, everything we needed.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed  your stay at The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square. Generally creaky floors come with old Edinburgh apartments - usually down to the mere age of the buildings - we find it gives character! Hopefully this didn't affect your stay! We hope to welcome you back to another of our lovely self catering apartments in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

26 Jun 2017 06:06

Service

Comfortable, luxurious, clean and perfectly serviced! Well equipped kitchen and toiletries. Beautiful flat really and with a homely and posh feeling. TV channels were a bit on and off, however we weren't there to watch telly ;) And we could probably have gotten help with that from the very service minded Allen.

Newly renovated flat with hot water, great pressure in the shower. Nice, hard beds and great sized mirrors.

Product

Comfortable, luxurious, clean and perfectly serviced! Well equipped kitchen and toiletries. Beautiful flat really and with a homely and posh feeling. TV channels were a bit on and off, however we weren't there to watch telly ;) And we could probably have gotten help with that from the very service minded Allen.

Newly renovated flat with hot water, great pressure in the shower. Nice, hard beds and great sized mirrors.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay at our New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street apartment.
We hope to welcome you back to another of our self catering apartments in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

23 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

Lovely apartment, fantastic location in the heart of the royal mile.

Product

Lovely apartment, very spacious and great location.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review for your stay at 1 Parliament Sq. We are so glad that you enjoyed the flat and your time in Edinburgh and we hope to come back to us again soon. 
Many Thanks, 
The Edinburgh Address 

Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh

21 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Vermieter: Sehr freundlich, unkompliziert

Product

Lage: sehr zentral deswegen nicht ganz ruhig
Wohnung: Ausstattung gehoben, etwas wenig Stauraum für 4 Personen

Our response

Thank you for for taking the time to leave this review for you stay at the Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh apartment in Edinburgh. 
We hope to have you stay with us again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The EdinburghAddress 

The Old Chapel @ George Square

17 Jun 2017 08:06

Service

Lovely apartment, would recommend.

Product

Lovely apartment, got to check in early wihich was very convinient for us. Would recommend.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for your stay at The Old Chapel @ George Square. Happy we could accommodate an early check in for you. 
We look forward to having you stay with us again. 
kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address. 

The Mansion @ The Grange

17 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

After a ridiculous carry-on through Holiday Lettings, which was where we first noticed the property, things were first-class once we started to deal directly with The Edinburgh Address staff. Everything was dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Product

The property itself was outstanding, in an ideal position and could not have been better for our particular family group.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 Star review for your recent stay at The Mansion @ The Grange. Its always better to deal directly where possible as going through another channel can sometimes make it more difficult and confusing. 
We do hope that we will see you back with us again to enjoy all that Edinburgh has to offer. 
Keep an eye out for our newsletters with detailing whats on, offers and your repeat guest discount code.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

13 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Von Anfang bis Ende war alles super. David, der Verwalter, hat und die tolle Wohnung gezeigt und eingewiesen. Sehr freundlich und Nett. Die Wohnung selbst ist ein Traum, ist alles da was benötigt wird und so Zentral gelegen das man alles an Sehenswürdigkeiten erreicht. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gleich um die Ecke und Pub´s wie Sand am Meer:-). Kleiner Tipp, Sandy Bell´s Pub mit Livemusik in Grassmarket, zwar immer voll, dafür sehr günstige Getränke.

Product

Einfach Klasse:-). Wohnen Direkt unter der Burg.

Our response

We are so happy that you enjoyed you time in Edinburgh and found some the various live musical wonders that can be found in the Grassmarket. 
The 5 star review for your stay at Parliament Sq 5 is most appreciated. 
We hope to have you stay with us again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens

13 Jun 2017 01:06

Service

Bright, roomy apartment with all essentials provided along with some nice extras. Managers were easy to work with.

Product

Responsive with communications and easy to work with.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 Star review for you recent stay at Drumsheugh Apartment @ Drumsheugh Gardens. 
We hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and look forward to having you stay with us again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

12 Jun 2017 01:06

Service

Brilliant customer service.

Product

Beautiful luxurious apartment in a superb location.
Great attention to detail and very comfortable.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us this 5 Star review for your stay at The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square. 
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to see you again this August when you are back in Edinburgh. 
Kindest Regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Stylish Southside two bedroom apartment

10 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

The booking process, payment arrangements, communication prior to arrival, and the greeting/check-in process were all well handled. The location was good although the unit requires some maintenance ( e.g. poorly draining shower stall and cracking grout in the floor tiles as a result of not having a proper substrate base beneath the tiled areas) and the unit should have been outfitted with more towels (both bath and kitchen) considering there were four persons for five nights and would have benefitted from a bit more dishes. The size of the rooms and comfort of the beds was good.

Product

Likely would rate this a 3 1/2. Please note comments in the section above. The location was good and reasonably walkable to most attractions. The accommodation was quiet. There are good amenities in the nearby area for grocery shopping etc. The unit was comfortable, the rooms were a good size for four people and the beds comfortable. There is a need for some maintenance as the shower stall does not drain properly, and the grout in the floor tiles is cracking. It is clear that the subfloor was not properly prepared before the tiles were installed as there is flex in the floor when you stand in certain areas. This problem will only worsen over time. The unit should have been equipped with more towels for bath and kitchen (considering it was a five night stay) and there could have been more dishes available. There was no instruction guide for the clothes washer/dryer however we were able to find them on the internet so this was not a problem. The unit was not as well equipped as a townhouse we had rented in Inverness a few days before, however, all things considered it was quite satisfactory.

Our response

Thank you for leaving us this feedback about your recent stay at the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and will pass this feedback on to the property manager to further look into the issues raised with the owner and resolve. 
We do hope to have you book with us again soon. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

10 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Absolutely fantastic. Gorgeous place, great location and service.

Product

What a great way to experience Edinburgh

Our response

Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star review for your stay at the Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace. This truly is one of our favourite properties and its really great that so many others like it as much as we do. 
We hope to see have you back to stay with us again. 
Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square

06 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Efficient company.

Product

Excellent apartment. Light, airy and spacious.

Our response

Thank you for your kind remarks and the 5 stars for your visit to The Stylish City Break @ Gayfield Square. 
We are so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Keep an eye out for our newsletters and your repeat customer discount code.  
Many thanks, 
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Residence @ Great Stuart Street

05 Jun 2017 03:06

Service

A stunning apartment - total luxury and a really great location! The Edinburgh Address were great to deal with - super easy and very efficient. I would definitely use them again!

Product

Absolutely stunning accommodation - even better than the pictures!

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The West End Residence @ Great Stuart Street. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

The West End Apartment @ Stafford Street

04 Jun 2017 08:06

Service

Stayed here May 26-June 1, 2017. We loved it here! It's in a perfect spot close to Princes Street, without being so close that you get all the noise. It's lower level, which worked out great for us, as it was really warm during our stay and this apartment was cool and comfy at night. Also, it is quiet at night for sleeping. So, if you are looking for a place to stay that is very close to the action without the annoyances of lots of city noise, this is an ideal spot. Very cute little outdoor garden/patio area to sit in. We arrived early on our first day here, and they even accommodated us for early check-in. :)

I hope we can come back and we wouldn't hesitate to rebook here.

Product

Better than a hotel. It was like living here.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely positive feedback.
We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with The Edinburgh Address and hope you return to one of our properties in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

01 Jun 2017 06:06

Service

Very help full, answered all queries, no problems, personable staff knowledgeable of the city

Product

The position in relation to the city is fantastic as are the views of the castle. Apartment is very well equipped and designed to a high standard. Comfortable beds. Shops within 5 minutes walk for basics, Grass Market 10 minutes, restaurants, shops and bars. £5 to £10 Taxi to anywhere else. 80 takeaways will deliver to this address. Secondary double glazing to the front windows would make the street quieter in the master bedroom, minor point. Great for six people staying, would book again.

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace. Thank you for your comments regarding the windows - we have forwarded this to the owners of the property and they are looking into secondary glazing as an option.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.
All the best -
Hatty

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

31 May 2017 03:05

Service

Everything was very professional, booking / payment / check-in / check-out, all went smoothly and the accomodation was top quality, very comfortable, and clean. Would definitely recommend.

Product

Everything was professional, clear, precise. Deposit refund was done on time as promised. Very happy with the service quality, thank you!

Our response

Thank you so much for providing such lovely positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town.
We hope to welcome you back to another The Edinburgh Address property in the future.
All the best -
Guest Relations Team @ The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

20 May 2017 04:05

Service

Very easy to make the reservation. Responses very efficient.

Product

The apartment is located in a very quiet area and very close to all services - shops, restaurant, coffee shops and bars. Stockibridge is a lovely area and very easy to access from Edinburgh city centre - the 24 and 29 buses stop on the main street , leaving a 4 minute walk to the apartment. A funny feature of Stockbridge is the number of charity shops on the main street!! Apartment is very well equipped and quite spacious. One small issue related to a film of dust throughout - nothing serious - a rub of a cloth and 5 minutes later all is fine. However, guests should not have to do this task on arrival. Despite this, we had a very enjoyable stay in the apartment and would definitely recommend the apartment. We will return to the apartment on our next visit.

Our response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star review for your recent stay at Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street. 
We love the Stockbridge area with all the restaurants and shops there, specially the Sunday Market, great food and people watching. Don't knock the charity shops as you will more often than not find some high end shoes or clothing there looking for a second home. (Manolo blahniks have been spotted more than once).  
We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget your repeat customer discount. 
Best, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Old Chapel @ George Square

18 May 2017 09:05

Service

This is second time we have used The Edinburgh Address and they have been excellent again!

Product

Absolutely love the Old Chapel. Perfect for a family gathering in Edinburgh.
Comfotable and well equipped.

Our response

Great to have you back with us again and so glad you enjoyed The Old Chapel @ George Square as much as you did the first time around. 
Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. 
The Edinburgh Address  

 1  2   5  6  (174 matches)  Next »