The Edinburgh Address logo

the place to stay in edinburgh Bookings: +44 131 202 1188 Office: +44 131 261 8646

Overall approval rating of 95% out of 220 total reviews

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

20 Nov 2017 10:11

Service

Clear instructions as to the process of booking and paying.

Product

Quality of accommodation superb with fantastic views. Wide range of facilities for children though child "crane" was not working.
There were three lights not working which the manager was not able to fix.
Sky was not available meaning that ability to offer different groups separate TVs was not working.

Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace

15 Nov 2017 11:11

Service

A wonderful apartment, faultlessly clean and beautifully appointed, in the most perfect location. .The Edinburgh Address team were incredibly helpful and could not have done more for us. Can't wait to return!

Product

Fantastic apartment with everything you might need for a perfect weekend away. Highly recommended.

The West End Retreat @ Lynedoch Place

15 Nov 2017 09:11

Service

Complex booking arrangement with a number of repeated emails. Overall smooth process. Large deposit for stay would prefer if just used credit card for security

Product

Clean apartment in a good location pleasant stay. There were no toiletries in bathroom and that was stated on property details. Other apartments have provided some kind of treat ie. Biscuits

An Edinburgh Gem, Coates Gardens

07 Nov 2017 05:11

Service

Good location with excellent facilities. Nice to return to in the evening after a full day of walking round Edinburgh

Product

Met all our needs for our half term break

Our response

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and the apartment. We hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,

The Edinburgh Address Team

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

06 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

We were greeted well on arrival and were shown the local amenities.
All in all it was a lovely small apartment, perfect for a couple.
We spent most of our time exploring the city and will definetly be visting again soon.

Product

Great location with everything within walking distance.

Our response

Thank you for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.


Kindest Regards,

The Edinburgh Address Team

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

25 Oct 2017 10:10

Service

I think as a couple with a baby it was stressful to find that both the baby cot was not made up when we arrived ( we had to put it up ourselves and they don't provide a mattress or bed sheets with it) and that the baby high chair was full of dust so I had to clean it well before we could use it. Overall the flat looked nice but not as clean as it should have been. Considering we had to pay extra to have the baby cot and high chair we where very annoyed. We won't be coming back.

Product

Overpriced for what it is

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

13 Oct 2017 08:10

Service

I reviewed the Edinburgh address two days ago

Product

I reviewed Cumberland st two days ago

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

11 Oct 2017 07:10

Service

Great location and lovely size.

Product

Excellent in every way. Thank you

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review and comments, we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Classic Marchmont Charm @ The Meadows

10 Oct 2017 03:10

Service

very nice accomodation and great location! East access to Edinburgh, either walking or by bus.

Product

great service, would use again on next visit

Our response

Thank you very much for you 4 Star Review, we are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again very soon in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

08 Oct 2017 07:10

Service

The best!!!!! Highly recommend.

Product

Ideal location and tremendous service.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 Star review. We are really excited to see you have enjoyed the property and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

New Town Boutique @ Northumberland Street

02 Oct 2017 03:10

Service

Good and friendy service, emails were answered promptly, renting process was smooth, I was always kept informed about payments due and received, and breakage deposit was returned as promised with no delay. Apartment was just as advertised: smart, clean and well equipped in a quiet area within walking distance from the city centre.

Product

A very nice apartment on a quiet road within a walking distance of the city centre. Smart, clean and very well equipped, exactly as advertised.

Our response

We are thrilled to see you have enjoyed your stay in the New Town Boutique and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Victorian Townhouse @ Stockbridge

24 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Excellent service from ease of booking to flexibility of check out, and welcome from Karen, the Property Manager for whom nothing is too much trouble. We felt very well looked after.

Product

Gorgeous accommodation for our family weekend in Edinburgh. The 8 of us plus baby were extremely comfortable in this stunning, well equipped house which has been decorated beautifully by the owners. The open plan kitchen/dining room with doors leading to the enticing garden was perfect for our family birthday celebration. We felt very welcomed by the Property Manager who greeted us and showed us round, and made us feel at home. Everyone loved the house and its superb location. Definitely a property to revisit for another Edinburgh break.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are more than delighted to see you have enjoy the property and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside

23 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Found it very difficult to find the key on check in

Product

Nice apartment. No ventilation. Giid facilities. Traffic noise an issue.

The Studio @ Lynedoch Place Lane

23 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

Nette Wohnung, gute Lage passend für Zwei Leute ohne Behinderung. Ist nicht für ältere Leute geeignet. Bett ist zu tief, Ein und Ausstieg schwerig - Treppenaufgang eng. Für längere Aufenthalte ist kein vernüftige Kleiderschrank da. Am Sonnsten war nichts zu bemängeln.

Product

Wohnung ist Gut aber nich für Ältere und behinderte Menschen geignet.

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

21 Sep 2017 07:09

Service

Excellent location
Lovely comfortable apartment
Efficient service

Product

Lovely apartment in a great location . Well equipped, comfortably furnished and presented in excellent order.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this 5 star review for your stay at the Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town. 
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time there and do hope that we see you again soon. 

Kindest regards, 
The Edinburgh Address

The Penthouse @ The Royal Mile

20 Sep 2017 07:09

Service

Booking was straight forward. The service from Calum was prompt and helpful without being intrusive.

Product

The property is in a fab, central location. As it's at the top of the building it has views to die for and we loved sitting out on the little terrace. The master bedroom is beautiful but the other bedrooms were a little on the small side and the whole property was a little tired and worn. There's a lift (which is needed!) but there's a surprise set of steep stairs right at the end, so be warned! Other reviewers complained about the noise but we actually found it peaceful and quiet.

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review and your constructive feedback. We will make sure to pass on the information to the owner to make sure our services are improved in the future.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Edinburgh Castle Suite @ Castle Terrace

19 Sep 2017 12:09

Service

The team was very responsive and helpful.

Product

The apartment could not have been a better fit for us. With the three bedrooms and three bathrooms (2 of which were en suite) and the large kitchen and living area, we were had a very comfortable stay. Beautiful apartment and great views of the castle.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 star review and for your comments about the Castle Suite property. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you very soon again in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Rococo Style @ The Meadows

16 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

The service was fantastic! Karen who checked us in couldn't have been any nicer. She greeted me with a big hug! Just after arrival my son tour is ACL/Miniscus and we almost had to turn around and head back to the states. Thankfully we stayed and Karen was so kind and understanding! She made me not feel so far from home!

Product

Gorgeous! On the website the pictures look to good to be true! The only thing better than the pictures, was being there in person! No detail left undone. The decor was incredible, the furnishings so comfortable, the location was ideal to the Meadows, the University and everything else Edinburgh has to offer! I wanted to live in the flat forever!!

Our response

We are absolutely delighted by your 5 star review and really happy you enjoyed your stay in the Rococo Style property.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

Cumberland Street Apartment @ Edinburgh New Town

09 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

I have used the Edinburgh Address 3 times now, booking by telephone. They have always been very helpful and good at suggesting alternatives if my first choice not available. Very user friendly. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Product

It was my first stay in this apartment. It's a lovely flat, spacious and lightsome, and very quiet. It's in a perfect location close to Stockbridge and only a short walk up the hill to George Street and Princes Street. Various good shops nearby and a lively farmers' market on Sundays. I would definitely stay there again!

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your 3rd time with us as well as the Cumberland Street property.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

The Gardener's Apartment @ The Botanical Gardens

04 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

from start to finish the edinburgh address were friendly and professional.david handled our queries efficiently and quickly.the apartment far surpassed our expectations and karen who showed us round was so friendly and helpful.we hope to be returning soon and highly recommend this company

Product

amazing apartment in a peaceful elegant location.beautifully appointed with everything we needed for a relaxing stay in a beautiful city.we hope to return soon

Our response

Thanks so much for your 5 Star review, we are absolutely delighted to see you have enjoyed you stay.

We stay available at any time for any future bookings!

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Cornwall Street Residence

31 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Top location offering everything and even more than we had expected. Great view from bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom on the garden.

Product

Kind reception and very detailed information

Our response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Stockbridge Grandeur @ Carlton Street

31 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

Accommodation excellent, concierge service a bit lacking. No-one able to meet us on check-in day so we got keysafe instructions by phone. OK, but no info in flat about details like trash disposal, etc. And the wifi worked very intermittently. We had to constantly re-set the router. There was a next generation router in the flat (which we installed, out of frustration) but the owners should really have done that. Also some minor disturbance from the flat upstairs which is being run as an Air BnB.

Product

See above ...............

Our response

Many thanks for your constructive feedback, we will make sure to pass on your remarks to the owner in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you very soon in one of our other properties.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Dean View @ Great Stuart Street

30 Aug 2017 09:08

Service

Booking was very easy with accurate photos of the apartment and list of the amenities provided

Product

A beautiful apartment furnished to the highest standard. The rooms were spacious, the beds very comfy and the kitchen well equipped.

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It is a pleasure to see you've enjoyed your stay at Dean View.

We hope to see you very soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kindest regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

The Skyline @ North Charlotte Street

30 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Excellent all round

Product

Excellent central location, great facilities in flat, comfortable beds and quality fittings and equipment. Great communication with the company and the very helpful property manager.

Our response

Many thanks for your 5 star review, we are more than pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Edinburgh Address.

Kind regards
The Edinburgh Address

Gatekeepers Cottage @ Arthur's Seat

17 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

We were very happy with the Gate Keeper's Cottage in Edinburgh. Fantastic location for us as it was near the university where we had colleagues staying. It was comfortable and home like and the service on setting us in was just wonderful (thank you Callum).

The bathroom needed a little work - the shower hose needed replacing and the toilet was very slow to fill. The bathroom fan also gave out while we were there.

Other than that, the appointments were very good indeed.

Product

It was comfortable and clean and great for a family. Excellent service from the concierge - Callum who really looked after us.

Our response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the bathroom, we will pass on your comment to the property owner.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address

The Panoramic Penthouse @ Quartermile

04 Aug 2017 02:08

Service

Excellent and efficient service. Would thoroughly recommend the service to all my family and friends.

Product

The property was fabulous and had excellent amenities. It was sheer luxury for our two night stay.

Our response

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review, we are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at The Edinburgh Address.

Kind regards,
The Edinburgh Address Team

 1  2   6  7  (209 matches)  Next »