Luxury self-catering apartment in Edinburgh New Town
Home / / Dean View @ The New Town

Dean View @ The New Town

Magnificent 2 bedroom house, the perfect home for your Edinburgh stay.

(Professionally Cleaned and Sanitised)
A superb apartment with high ceilings, large windows and a modern feel in a traditional Edinburgh building. The perfect atmosphere for a weekend getaway and the exact right location for exploring Edinburgh.

- Interior layout -
The wooden furniture amplifies the warmth and the feeling of comfort in this property. The modern touches in the Kitchen and the bedrooms gives this home a real sense of elegance.

- Exterior -
Dean View is set within a gorgeous Georgian townhouse in the New Town conservation area, just minutes’ walk from the city centre, cosmopolitan Stockbridge, museums and galleries at your door-step, high-end shops, independent cafes and restaurants.

- Booking Requirements -
One member of the booking party must be over 25 years old. We reserve the right to vet any booking. We require names and ages of all guests, as well as addresses and ID.

- Important -
This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties, young single sex groups or parties. A damage deposit of £250 is required one week before arrival and will be fully refunded pending no damages one week after your departure.

- Home Truths -
- Strict non-smoking policy
- Fireplace is decorative only

Accessibility statement This property is not suitable for wheel chairs due to few steps that lead into the main entrance.

more...Hide

LAST-MINUTE Save up to 30% off for stays in September and October.

STAY LONGER, EXPERIENCE MORE - Save up to 32% when you stay for 5 up to 31 days!

Cleaning

We want to reassure guests of our ongoing commitment to guests, hosts and cleaners wellbeing Cleaning and key handovers are conducted in line with Covid-19 protocols, industry and local standards.

We ask guests to complete a short health Questionnaire shortly before they arrive.

We're Good to Go

Look out for the We’re Good to Go sign, a UK wide industry standard following government and public health guidance.

We're good to go logo

Covid-19 Specific Cancellation Terms

Again, we wish to reassure you and should there be government restrictions imposed which impact your ability to travel or stay with us, you would have the option to defer your booking in the first instance.

Where eligible an appropriate refund may be offered.

For more information - https://www.theedinburghaddress.com/covid-19

Book now

Instant and secure


Location

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

View location map

Directions

However you choose to arrive please do make sure that you have spoken to the property manager to arrange a time to meet you at the property on arrival as there is no reception area or onsite staff to assist you if you arrive without notice.

- Executive Car transfer
Wanting to arrive in style and relax after your fight. The Edinburgh Address can organise a transfer in a luxury Mercedes for up to 8 guests for £57.00.

- Airport Black Taxi
This option is better if you are travelling in a small group as a taxi from the airport to the west end of Princes Street is about £18 to £20 dependant on the time of day and traffic. So its not much more just to get a taxi straight to the property.

Parking

Not ideal with guests with cars - On street metered parking

  • Paid parking (outdoor)

What's nearby

Book now

Instant and secure

Reviews

Independently rated: 88.9%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 9 user reviews of Dean View @ The New Town
08 Sep 2020

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Booking was very straightforward and Siobhan who contacted us about the completion of the fo egg ms was do warm and friendly. Then Karen, the property manager, got in contact regarding access to the apartment. Nothing was too much trouble - we had a mobile and email for her and were encouraged to get in contact if we needed to. Karen went above and beyond in terms of the service provided as she made huge efforts to find a necklace lost at the apartment and then posted it back to us, paying for registered post herself. We were hugely impressed and appreciative.

Product

The apartment was lovely and spacious for our family of four. It was in a great location to see the sights and close to the lovely area of Stockbridge. The property was nicely decorated and well-maintained. Everywhere was super clean and we had everything we needed. The large kingsize bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!

Our response

Dear Janet,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it and for your kind words. We are grateful to read you are happy with our booking service and loved the apartment. Karen, the property manager and our local partner, will be delighted too.

We are looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

All the best
Davide

09 Dec 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service

We were provided with clear advice and process prior to our arrival. We were met by Tony who provided a clear concise tour and information required about the property.
We had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. We found the location was excellent for us...near to all the points of interest for us and the restaurants we visited were all welcoming.
The property was a perfect base for our delightful stay. We certainly hope to be back in the not too distant future.
Regards
H.W. Mr Jeffrey Blake J.P.

Product

Excellent stay

Our response

Dear Jeffrey, thank you for writing this lovely review. The hosts will be delighted to hear of your positive experience and how much you like the apartment. We could not agree more with your description of the apartment, Dean View is truly a rare find.

We would love to help you book again in the future, you have been fantastic guests.

See you all again soon. All the best, Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Address.

08 Dec 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Lovely apartment, well located, smooth service. Many thanks.

Product

Lovely apartment, fantastic view and well located. Perfect!

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, the hosts will be delighted.
We agree with you, the apartment is fantastic and its location makes it a rare find!
You have been great guests and treated the apartment with care. It would be the perfect reward to welcome you again in the future.

Wishing you both all the best,
Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Address

17 Sep 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The flat had some obvious drawbacks that should have been pointed out.

Product

Great location, great building, very poor equipment and very noisy. The flat rent is quite exorbitant during the Fringe, such that occupants may expect quality features. However, everything has been done on cheap side: not enough plates and cutlery (I had to buy some additional on Amazon), low quality disparate hangers in the wardrobes, bad back-breaking mattresses and pillows (had to buy 2 pillows at John Lewis), cheap and wobbly ironing board, flimsy cloth drying frame, cheapest toilet paper rolls, etc...

The front bedroom is right on the cobblestone road, and extremely noisy from 5 am.

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review for your stay this August.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board your comments. We would have rectified these issues if you had made us aware of them during your stay, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. I will pass on these points to the host so we can fix them in a timely manner.
Siobhan

16 Dec 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

We were contacted in advance of our stay for arrival arrangements and met upon arrival where the apartment was shown to us, all of which was very helpful. We needed to contact them during the stay for help and which was promptly responded to. the chap we met was very pleasant and helpful.

Product

The apartment was fantastic, good sized rooms and very well appointed. The location was also ideal and would definitely use this apartment again.

Our response

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for this lovely positive review.
It is a great reward for all of us at The Edinburgh Address to having you stay with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you all next year.

We wish you a happy festive season,
The Edinburgh Address Team

17 Sep 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Excellent service very friendly staff
The apartment is stunning short walk into city centre

Product

Lovely company to deal with nothing was too much trouble

Our response

Dear Karen,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is a great reward to know you had such an amazing time!
Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

26 Jul 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Each time I had a query prior to our stay, I always received prompt replies. Karen arranged for me to be met by Tony. Everyone I spoke to from the company was polite and helpful

Product

The apartment was beautiful. All the furnishings were of high quality, immaculate and the kitchen was really well stocked. It’s all the little things that makes the difference

Our response

Dear Diane, Thank you for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us really happy to know you all loved the apartment and liked our service. We agree with you, this home is really beautiful. We hope to having you stay with us again soon. If you will come back remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking. Thank you for staying with us. All the best, The Edinburgh Address

28 Apr 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The apartment is beautiful - spacious and with great views - its location is tucked away but within easy reach of all the fabulous things Edinburgh has to offer visitors. We were met by lovely Emma, who showed us around and made us feel welcome. We definitely plan to return.

Product

The apartment is utterly lovely and well equipped. The booking process was straight-forward.

Our response

Thank you for this lovely 5 star review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Making sure our guests have an amazing experience is what we care about the most, so we're glad you enjoyed staying at Dean View @ Great Stuart Street. 

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The Edinburgh Address

26 Mar 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Apartment was beautifully presented, well stocked and immaculately clean. Everything you needed at hand, nothing at all that I would change.

Product

Beautiful apartment, always got in touch when contacted, and went off without a hitch.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve Dean View @ Great Stuart Street for you.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

more...Hide

Guestbook reviews

"Lap of Luxury"

It was a last minute booking, we wanted to show our daughter, from Australia, the best Edinburgh had to offer. As we stepped over the threshold we were blown away. The apartment was lacking for nothing. Huge comfortable beds. A fully fitted kitchen with all the gadgets you would need. Modern but with bags of character. The rooms are big with high ceilings. It's impossible to feel claustrophobic in this apartment. The position in the west end was perfect. Five mins from the end of Princess Street. The local shops, restaurants and bars give the area a village feel. We had a great few days and were sad to leave. I am sure you will feel the same too!

-

Dean View @ The New Town
more...Hide

Nearby properties