Home /

Dean View @ The New Town

Magnificent 2 bedroom house, ideal to enjoy your stay in Edinburgh City Centre.

Description

A superb apartment with high ceilings, large windows and a modern feel in a traditional Edinburgh building. Linen and towels are provided as standard and we've added bath robes and slippers for an extra touch of luxury and comfort.

Located in the famous and well connected West End neighbourhood, this property is in the heart of Edinburgh city centre. Just a short walk from Edinburgh Castle, Princes Street and George Street, it is a heaven for sophisticated travellers, with Edinburgh's most famous museums and galleries at your door-step, high-end shops, independent cafes and restaurants.

Interior layout Lounge and dining area (TV comes inclusive of Netflix)
Kitchen & Open Plan Sitting Room
Bathroom
Bedroom 1 with en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 (accessed through the sitting room/Kitchen)

Exterior Dean View is set within a gorgeous Georgian townhouse in the New Town conservation area, 5 minutes walk from the city centre.
Great Stuart Street was designed by architect James Gillespie Graham in 1822 and enjoys a coveted location, just minutes’ walk from cosmopolitan Stockbridge, George Street and the West End.

-Booking Requirements-
We reserve the right to vet any booking. This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties, young single sex groups or parties. One member of the booking party must be over 25 years old. Strictly non smoking. We require names and ages of all guests, as well as addresses and ID. A damage deposit of £250 is required one week before arrival and will be fully refunded pending no damages one week after your departure.

Accessibility statement This property is not suitable for wheel chairs or those with mobility difficulties due to the number of stairs in the property.

-Home Truths-
The beautiful fireplace within this property is decorative only. It is not for guest use for both guest and property safety.

more...Hide

Location

Directions

However you choose to arrive please do make sure that you have spoken to the property manager to arrange a time to meet you at the property on arrival as there is no reception area or onsite staff to assist you if you arrive without notice.

- Executive Car transfer
Wanting to arrive in style and relax after your fight. The Edinburgh Address can organise a transfer in a luxury Mercedes for up to 8 guests for £57.00.

- Airport Black Taxi
This option is better if you are travelling in a small group as a taxi from the airport to the west end of Princes Street is about £18 to £20 dependant on the time of day and traffic. So its not much more just to get a taxi straight to the property.

Parking

Not ideal with guests with cars - On street metered parking

  • Paid parking (outdoor)

Nearby Attractions

28 Charlotte Square (), West Register House (), St. Mary's Cathedral (), Edinburgh Castle (), Dean Gallery (), Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art (), National Gallery of Scotland (), Scotch Whiskey Heritage Centre (),

Nearby Golf Clubs

Murrayfield Golf Club (), Ravelston Golf Club Ltd (), Carrick Knowe Golf Course (), Prestonfield Golf Club (), Craigmillar Park Golf Club (), Merchants Of Edinburgh Golf Club (), Braid Hills Golf Course (), Silverknowes Golf Club (),
Book now

Instant and secure



83.3%Based on 6 either 'good' or 'excellent' guest reviews of Dean View @ The New Town

Book now

Instant and secure

Reviews

Independently rated: 83.3%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 6 user reviews of Dean View @ The New Town
17 Sep 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The flat had some obvious drawbacks that should have been pointed out.

Product

Great location, great building, very poor equipment and very noisy. The flat rent is quite exorbitant during the Fringe, such that occupants may expect quality features. However, everything has been done on cheap side: not enough plates and cutlery (I had to buy some additional on Amazon), low quality disparate hangers in the wardrobes, bad back-breaking mattresses and pillows (had to buy 2 pillows at John Lewis), cheap and wobbly ironing board, flimsy cloth drying frame, cheapest toilet paper rolls, etc...

The front bedroom is right on the cobblestone road, and extremely noisy from 5 am.

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review for your stay this August.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board your comments. We would have rectified these issues if you had made us aware of them during your stay, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. I will pass on these points to the host so we can fix them in a timely manner.
Siobhan

16 Dec 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

We were contacted in advance of our stay for arrival arrangements and met upon arrival where the apartment was shown to us, all of which was very helpful. We needed to contact them during the stay for help and which was promptly responded to. the chap we met was very pleasant and helpful.

Product

The apartment was fantastic, good sized rooms and very well appointed. The location was also ideal and would definitely use this apartment again.

Our response

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for this lovely positive review.
It is a great reward for all of us at The Edinburgh Address to having you stay with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you all next year.

We wish you a happy festive season,
The Edinburgh Address Team

17 Sep 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Excellent service very friendly staff
The apartment is stunning short walk into city centre

Product

Lovely company to deal with nothing was too much trouble

Our response

Dear Karen,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is a great reward to know you had such an amazing time!
Please do think of us again in the future and get in touch any time you are able to return.

All the best
The Edinburgh Address

26 Jul 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Each time I had a query prior to our stay, I always received prompt replies. Karen arranged for me to be met by Tony. Everyone I spoke to from the company was polite and helpful

Product

The apartment was beautiful. All the furnishings were of high quality, immaculate and the kitchen was really well stocked. It’s all the little things that makes the difference

Our response

Dear Diane, Thank you for this lovely 5 star review. It makes us really happy to know you all loved the apartment and liked our service. We agree with you, this home is really beautiful. We hope to having you stay with us again soon. If you will come back remember to use your repeat guest discount on your next booking. Thank you for staying with us. All the best, The Edinburgh Address

28 Apr 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

The apartment is beautiful - spacious and with great views - its location is tucked away but within easy reach of all the fabulous things Edinburgh has to offer visitors. We were met by lovely Emma, who showed us around and made us feel welcome. We definitely plan to return.

Product

The apartment is utterly lovely and well equipped. The booking process was straight-forward.

Our response

Thank you for this lovely 5 star review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Making sure our guests have an amazing experience is what we care about the most, so we're glad you enjoyed staying at Dean View @ Great Stuart Street. 

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The Edinburgh Address

26 Mar 2018

Review via Feefo.com

Service

Apartment was beautifully presented, well stocked and immaculately clean. Everything you needed at hand, nothing at all that I would change.

Product

Beautiful apartment, always got in touch when contacted, and went off without a hitch.

Our response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Let us know when you are coming back so that we can reserve Dean View @ Great Stuart Street for you.

Kind Regards,
The Edinburgh Address

more...Hide

Guestbook reviews

"Lap of Luxury"

It was a last minute booking, we wanted to show our daughter, from Australia, the best Edinburgh had to offer. As we stepped over the threshold we were blown away. The apartment was lacking for nothing. Huge comfortable beds. A fully fitted kitchen with all the gadgets you would need. Modern but with bags of character. The rooms are big with high ceilings. It's impossible to feel claustrophobic in this apartment. The position in the west end was perfect. Five mins from the end of Princess Street. The local shops, restaurants and bars give the area a village feel. We had a great few days and were sad to leave. I am sure you will feel the same too!

-

Dean View @ The New Town
more...Hide

Nearby properties